PNNT
PENNANTPARK INVESTMENT CORPNYSELatest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2025
Grades vs. industry
No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 7.1% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 2.4% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | $32.73M | $48.85M | -$33.81M | -$24.74M | $166.62M | -$15.97M |
| Operating cash flow | $104.78M | -$172.40M | $222.94M | -$17.29M | $7.91M | -$129.60M |
| Total assets | $1.35B | $1.39B | $1.16B | $1.32B | $1.30B | — |
| Shareholder equity | $463.95M | $493.91M | $502.19M | $585.57M | $660.14M | $525.71M |
| Cash | $51.78M | $49.86M | $38.77M | $54.77M | $20.36M | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from PENNANTPARK INVESTMENT CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K/A filed Jan 23, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.