Lodestar

PMTS

CPI Card Group Inc.
NasdaqCommercial PrintingLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

CPI Card Group Inc. reported revenue of $543.53M in its most recent fiscal year, up 13.1% on the year before. It kept 2.8% of that as net income, and generated $41.33M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Printing.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
B60/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 6 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
13.1%9.8%2 / 5
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
4.5%4.5%3 / 5
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
11.7%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-23.8%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-26.2%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-2.8%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
21.4%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
45.3%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
31.3%31.3%3 / 5
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
10.1%4.5%1 / 5
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.8%2.6%2 / 5
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
7.6%4.9%2 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
3.7%3.7%3 / 5
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
15.4%18.3%4 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.44x1.57x1 / 5
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.58x1.57x2 / 5
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
3.43x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
2
since 2016 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.45
fiscal 2017

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 5 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
Parallel49 Equity, ULC, Tricor Pacific Capital Partners (Fund IV) U.S., LP, Tricor Pacific Capital Partners (Fund IV), LP
10% owner
Open-market sale2,687,921$20.43$54.90M
Sep 14, 2026
Tricor PMT25 Holdings Inc., Tricor Pacific Capital Inc.
10% owner
Open-market purchase525,000$21.50$11.29M
Sep 14, 2026
Riley H Sanford
Director
Open-market purchase13,953$21.50$300.0K
Sep 14, 2026
Peters Nicholas
Director
Open-market purchase11,628$21.50$250.0K
Sep 14, 2026
SHEINBAUM MARC
Director
Open-market purchase4,651$21.50$100.0K
Sep 14, 2026
Mallela Ravi
Director
Open-market purchase1,000$21.50$21.5K
Aug 31, 2026
LOWE JOHN
President and CEO
Withheld for tax1,740$28.97$50.4K
Aug 31, 2026
O'LEARY MARGARET
Chief Commercial Officer
Withheld for tax746$28.97$21.6K
Aug 31, 2026
VOLLMER SONYA
Chief Human Resources Officer
Withheld for tax441$28.97$12.8K
Aug 31, 2026
Dixon Robert Michael
Chief Digital Officer
Withheld for tax223$28.97$6.5K
Aug 31, 2026
LOWE JOHN
President and CEO
Option exercise(derivative)3,955$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
LOWE JOHN
President and CEO
Grant or award(derivative)16,345$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Mallela Ravi
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
VOLLMER SONYA
Chief Human Resources Officer
Option exercise(derivative)1,377$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
VOLLMER SONYA
Chief Human Resources Officer
Grant or award(derivative)1,089$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Dixon Robert Michael
Chief Digital Officer
Grant or award(derivative)1,362$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Riley H Sanford
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
FUREY THOMAS
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Hughes Brennan A.
Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award(derivative)3,632$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Hughes Brennan A.
Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award(derivative)6,357$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
SHEINBAUM MARC
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Oleson Lisa
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Boada Ernesto
Chief Technology Officer
Grant or award(derivative)1,907$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Peters Nicholas
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Soranno Keating Valerie
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,135$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$543.53M$480.60M$444.55M$475.75M$375.12M$312.19M$278.07M$255.81M$223.74M$308.70M
Gross profit$170.10M$171.22M$155.49M$175.77M$141.43M$110.31M$91.07M$78.59M$68.20M$101.90M
Operating income$54.84M$62.79M$61.59M$79.13M$59.46M$38.39M$24.71M$4.59M-$19.30M$28.98M
Net income$14.95M$19.52M$23.98M$36.54M$15.94M$16.13M-$5.12M-$37.46M-$22.01M$5.40M
EPS (diluted)$1.25$1.64$2.01$3.11$1.36$1.44-$0.46-$3.36-$1.98$0.48
Operating cash flow$59.50M$43.31M$34.04M$31.34M$20.23M$22.07M$2.96M$7.07M$2.43M$59.96M
Capital expenditure$18.18M$9.26M$6.41M$17.87M$10.07M$7.09M$4.17M$5.63M$7.26M$14.29M
Free cash flow$41.33M$34.06M$27.64M$13.47M$10.15M$14.98M-$1.21M$1.44M-$4.84M$45.66M
Total assets$403.19M$349.66M$293.68M$296.67M$268.14M$266.15M$213.01M$207.20M$234.00M$264.42M
Shareholder equity-$17.33M-$35.62M-$51.94M-$82.08M-$121.02M-$138.04M-$154.30M-$150.77M-$119.57M-$95.27M
Total debt$286.67M$280.40M$265.00M$285.52M$303.63M$336.71M$307.78M$305.82M$303.87M$301.92M
Cash$21.70M$33.54M$12.41M$11.04M$20.68M$57.60M$18.68M$20.29M$23.20M$36.95M
Dividends per share————————$0.45$0.90

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from CPI Card Group Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 5, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.