PJT
PJT Partners Inc.PJT Partners Inc. reported revenue of $1.71B in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.8% on the year before. It kept 10.5% of that as net income, and generated $480.44M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Investment Advice.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 14.8% | 7.6% | 13 / 41 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 18.7% | 9.5% | 9 / 38 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 10.2% | 9.5% | 16 / 37 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 4.8% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 6.3% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -8.9% | 12.6% | 21 / 29 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 26.2% | -0.9% | 6 / 28 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 20.8% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 10.5% | 15.5% | 29 / 41 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 28.0% | 19.7% | 13 / 32 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 58.4% | 14.1% | 3 / 40 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 9.8% | 5.2% | 15 / 44 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 11.1% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 16 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | CURRIE PETER L S Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 5 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | RYAN THOMAS M Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 19 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Rafferty Emily K Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 9 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Costos James Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 15 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Skaugen Grace Reksten Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 9 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Whitney Kenneth C Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 9 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Cornwell Kievdi Don Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 32 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Travin David Adam General Counsel | Grant or award(derivative) | 12 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Lee Ji-Yeun Managing Partner | Grant or award(derivative) | 30 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Meates Helen T Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 21 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Cornwell Kievdi Don Director | Open-market sale | 6,987 | $173.41 | $1.21M |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Costos James Director | Open-market sale | 1,723 | $175.00 | $301.5K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Cornwell Kievdi Don Director | Open-market sale | 858 | $174.04 | $149.3K |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Rafferty Emily K Director | Open-market sale | 1,100 | $167.35 | $184.1K |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Skaugen Grace Reksten Director | Open-market sale | 1,283 | $167.67 | $215.1K |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Taubman Paul J Chairman and CEO | Option exercise(derivative) | 36,000 | $166.17 | $5.98M |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.71B | $1.49B | $1.15B | $1.03B | $991.95M | $1.05B | $717.64M | $580.25M | $499.28M | $499.43M |
| Net income | $180.12M | $134.39M | $81.80M | $90.53M | $106.17M | $117.55M | $29.56M | $27.17M | -$32.55M | -$3.03M |
| Operating cash flow | $526.30M | $530.95M | $441.53M | $242.73M | $124.16M | $469.44M | $211.26M | $122.94M | $111.22M | $116.85M |
| Capital expenditure | $45.86M | $3.30M | $3.93M | $3.43M | $6.47M | $8.85M | $8.81M | $7.21M | $1.06M | $13.09M |
| Free cash flow | $480.44M | $527.65M | $437.61M | $239.30M | $117.69M | $460.59M | $202.45M | $115.73M | $110.15M | $103.76M |
| Total assets | $1.84B | $1.64B | $1.43B | $1.05B | $987.63M | $1.17B | $952.78M | $671.82M | $558.97M | $590.48M |
| Shareholder equity | $308.25M | $187.01M | $244.67M | $185.11M | $120.23M | $154.26M | $31.39M | -$26.46M | -$157.28M | -$8.56M |
| Cash | $538.86M | $483.88M | $355.54M | $173.24M | $200.48M | $299.51M | $215.95M | $106.11M | $145.62M | $152.43M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from PJT Partners Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.