Lodestar

PDC

Perpetuals.com Ltd
NasdaqServices-Computer Programming ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Apr 30, 2026

Perpetuals.com Ltd reported revenue of ¥256.30M in its most recent fiscal year, down 41.8% on the year before. It kept -1069.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming Services.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-41.8%4.1%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
76.6%4.7%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.5%10.1%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported0.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-1.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.4%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported5.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.7%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
59.5%30.7%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-1073.4%10.7%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-1069.9%8.6%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported8.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-38.3%9.8%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-26.8%6.4%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-30.8%9.4%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.00x0.19x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.12x2.20x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.12x2.07x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-325.30x10.94x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.63x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202620252024202320222021
Revenue¥256.30M¥440.36M¥179.36M¥46.57M¥463.72M¥216.21M
Gross profit¥152.38M¥227.10M¥141.77M¥16.07M¥355.34M¥182.67M
Operating income-¥2.75B-¥245.85M-¥381.49M-¥388.43M-¥572.12M-¥89.13M
Net income-¥2.74B-¥256.70M-¥336.15M-¥382.31M-¥602.47M-¥70.52M
EPS (diluted)-¥156.62-¥17.03-¥22.77-¥27.62-¥43.62-¥5.26
Operating cash flow-¥641.44M-¥191.73M-¥393.86M-¥399.74M¥100.27M¥34.52M
Capital expenditure—¥435.1K¥336.2K¥1.63M¥984.4K¥611.2K
Free cash flow—-¥192.17M-¥394.20M-¥401.36M¥99.28M¥33.91M
Total assets¥10.23B¥190.50M¥575.57M¥453.04M¥752.05M—
Shareholder equity¥7.16B¥74.03M¥330.72M¥208.51M¥590.82M¥323.16M
Total debt¥33.86M¥49.06M¥168.25M¥192.07M¥46.32M—
Cash¥132.81M¥104.38M¥337.91M¥177.89M¥657.42M¥364.26M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in JPY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Perpetuals.com Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F/A filed Sep 18, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.