PBA
PEMBINA PIPELINE CORPPEMBINA PIPELINE CORP reported revenue of CAD 7.78B in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.3% on the year before. It kept 21.8% of that as net income, and generated CAD 2.52B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Oil & Gas Field Exploration Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 5.3% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -12.5% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 5.5% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -11.3% | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -19.6% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 11.4% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 2.7% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 41.1% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 36.1% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 21.8% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 32.4% | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 10.1% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.8% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 7.6% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.70x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.61x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.47x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 4.67x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 7.78B | CAD 7.38B | CAD 6.33B | CAD 11.61B | CAD 8.63B | CAD 5.95B | CAD 6.37B | CAD 7.35B | CAD 5.40B | CAD 4.26B |
| Gross profit | CAD 3.19B | CAD 3.32B | CAD 2.84B | CAD 3.12B | CAD 2.65B | CAD 2.01B | CAD 2.44B | CAD 2.33B | CAD 1.47B | CAD 1.00B |
| Operating income | CAD 2.81B | CAD 2.28B | CAD 2.65B | CAD 3.71B | CAD 2.12B | CAD 4.00M | CAD 1.83B | CAD 2.02B | CAD 1.21B | CAD 808.00M |
| Net income | CAD 1.69B | CAD 1.87B | CAD 1.78B | CAD 2.97B | CAD 1.24B | -CAD 316.00M | CAD 1.51B | CAD 1.28B | CAD 883.00M | CAD 466.00M |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 2.66 | CAD 3.00 | CAD 2.99 | CAD 5.12 | CAD 1.99 | -CAD 0.86 | CAD 2.68 | CAD 2.28 | CAD 1.86 | CAD 1.01 |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 3.30B | CAD 3.21B | CAD 2.63B | CAD 2.93B | CAD 2.65B | CAD 2.25B | CAD 2.53B | CAD 2.26B | CAD 1.51B | CAD 1.08B |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 784.00M | CAD 955.00M | CAD 606.00M | CAD 605.00M | CAD 658.00M | CAD 1.03B | CAD 1.65B | CAD 1.23B | CAD 1.84B | CAD 1.75B |
| Free cash flow | CAD 2.52B | CAD 2.26B | CAD 2.03B | CAD 2.32B | CAD 1.99B | CAD 1.22B | CAD 887.00M | CAD 1.03B | -CAD 326.00M | -CAD 668.00M |
| Total assets | CAD 35.55B | CAD 35.97B | CAD 32.62B | CAD 31.49B | CAD 31.46B | CAD 31.42B | CAD 32.76B | CAD 26.66B | CAD 25.57B | CAD 15.02B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 16.77B | CAD 17.51B | CAD 15.81B | CAD 15.79B | CAD 14.36B | CAD 15.02B | CAD 16.87B | CAD 14.51B | CAD 13.84B | CAD 8.30B |
| Total debt | CAD 11.67B | CAD 12.06B | CAD 9.90B | CAD 10.01B | CAD 10.64B | CAD 10.88B | CAD 10.15B | CAD 7.54B | CAD 7.46B | CAD 4.01B |
| Cash | CAD 106.00M | CAD 141.00M | CAD 151.00M | CAD 107.00M | CAD 43.00M | CAD 81.00M | CAD 129.00M | CAD 157.00M | CAD 321.00M | CAD 35.00M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from PEMBINA PIPELINE CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.