Lodestar

PAY

Paymentus Holdings, Inc.
NYSEServices-Business Services, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Paymentus Holdings, Inc. reported revenue of $1.20B in its most recent fiscal year, up 37.3% on the year before. It kept 5.6% of that as net income, and generated $161.77M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Business Services, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
A87/100
Ranked against 30 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
C+57/100
Ranked against 66 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
A87/100
Ranked against 63 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
37.3%8.4%13 / 92
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
34.0%9.7%13 / 87
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
31.7%13.0%14 / 80
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
48.6%8.2%12 / 55
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.2%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
45.4%11.2%2 / 30
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
156.1%13.5%7 / 68
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
105.6%16.2%6 / 59

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
24.8%42.6%54 / 66
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
6.3%4.9%42 / 87
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
5.6%5.2%45 / 92
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
13.5%12.5%40 / 87
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
11.9%8.0%33 / 80
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.0%2.6%18 / 92
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
24.8%6.6%14 / 77

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.66x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.46x1.40x5 / 89
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
4.46x1.40x5 / 89
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.72x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-2.75x-0.06x18 / 63

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 26, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other94,546$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)9,736,723$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)416,038$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)607,024$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)600,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Palumbo Robert
Director, 10% owner
Other94,546$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Palumbo Robert
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)9,736,723$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Palumbo Robert
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)416,038$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Palumbo Robert
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)607,024$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Palumbo Robert
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)600,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Accel-KKR Holdings GP, LLC, ACCEL-KKR CAPITAL PARTNERS CV III, LP, ACCEL-KKR GROWTH CAPITAL PARTNERS III, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II Strategic Fund, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II, LP, Accel-KKR Members Fund, LLC, AKKR SC GPI HoldCo LP, AKKR STRATEGIC CAPITAL LP
Director, 10% owner
Other94,546$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Accel-KKR Holdings GP, LLC, ACCEL-KKR CAPITAL PARTNERS CV III, LP, ACCEL-KKR GROWTH CAPITAL PARTNERS III, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II Strategic Fund, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II, LP, Accel-KKR Members Fund, LLC, AKKR SC GPI HoldCo LP, AKKR STRATEGIC CAPITAL LP
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)9,736,723$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Accel-KKR Holdings GP, LLC, ACCEL-KKR CAPITAL PARTNERS CV III, LP, ACCEL-KKR GROWTH CAPITAL PARTNERS III, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II Strategic Fund, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II, LP, Accel-KKR Members Fund, LLC, AKKR SC GPI HoldCo LP, AKKR STRATEGIC CAPITAL LP
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)416,038$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Accel-KKR Holdings GP, LLC, ACCEL-KKR CAPITAL PARTNERS CV III, LP, ACCEL-KKR GROWTH CAPITAL PARTNERS III, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II Strategic Fund, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II, LP, Accel-KKR Members Fund, LLC, AKKR SC GPI HoldCo LP, AKKR STRATEGIC CAPITAL LP
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)607,024$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Accel-KKR Holdings GP, LLC, ACCEL-KKR CAPITAL PARTNERS CV III, LP, ACCEL-KKR GROWTH CAPITAL PARTNERS III, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II Strategic Fund, LP, Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners II, LP, Accel-KKR Members Fund, LLC, AKKR SC GPI HoldCo LP, AKKR STRATEGIC CAPITAL LP
Director, 10% owner
Other(derivative)600,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Williams Gregory Hyde
Director
Other22,558$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Klein Jason
Director
Other546$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Klein Jason
Director
Other(derivative)400,022$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Klein Jason
Director
Other950$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Klein Jason
Director
Other(derivative)328,915$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Williams Gregory Hyde
Director
Other33,145$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other37,350$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other3,168$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)7,909,574$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Barnds Thomas
10% owner
Other(derivative)395,930$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$1.20B$871.75M$614.49M$497.00M$395.52M$301.77M$235.78M
Gross profit$296.34M$238.17M$182.34M$149.68M$121.38M$92.63M$74.43M
Operating income$75.54M$44.86M$18.09M-$2.98M$10.37M$18.43M$18.37M
Net income$66.94M$44.17M$22.32M-$513.0K$9.30M$13.71M$13.70M
EPS (diluted)$0.52$0.35$0.18$0.00$0.06$0.08$0.08
Operating cash flow$162.13M$63.63M$68.83M$19.87M$19.49M$35.62M$17.51M
Capital expenditure$361.0K$457.0K$600.0K$1.26M$979.0K$458.0K$1.04M
Free cash flow$161.77M$63.18M$68.23M$18.61M$18.51M$35.16M$16.47M
Total assets$667.88M$576.25M$504.86M$461.54M$472.94M$124.87M—
Shareholder equity$560.39M$485.60M$429.62M$397.18M$386.13M$84.38M$68.60M
Cash$320.91M$205.90M$179.36M$147.33M$168.39M$46.67M$27.43M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Paymentus Holdings, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.