PAL
Proficient Auto Logistics, IncFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Transportation Services.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 49.2% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 8.0% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 7.1% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 8.3% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -11.6% | 10.0% | 12 / 12 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -7.5% | 2.9% | 14 / 14 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 10.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.24x | 0.47x | 4 / 12 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.12x | 1.33x | 9 / 13 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.12x | 1.24x | 9 / 13 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 4.59x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 2.51x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 5 of the last 10 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 21, 2026 | Lux Steven F Director | Open-market purchase | 6,000 | $4.01 | $24.1K |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Rice Amy F. President and COO | Open-market sale | 5,808 | $5.61 | $32.6K |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Lal Rohit Director | Open-market purchase | 10,000 | $5.53 | $55.3K |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Rice Amy F. President and COO | Option exercise | 21,555 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Rice Amy F. President and COO | Option exercise(derivative) | 21,555 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Lal Rohit Director | Open-market purchase | 40,000 | $5.43 | $217.2K |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Wright Bradley J. Chief Financial Officer | Open-market purchase | 4,000 | $5.55 | $22.2K |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Rice Amy F. President and COO | Open-market purchase | 995 | $5.55 | $5.5K |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Smith Adam Jeffrey Senior VP of Administration | Grant or award(derivative) | 27,248 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Evans Jason Senior VP of Operations | Grant or award(derivative) | 27,248 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | -$36.02M | -$8.48M | — |
| Total assets | $477.98M | $508.09M | $43.00M |
| Shareholder equity | $311.39M | $337.98M | $7.75M |
| Total debt | $74.33M | $75.39M | $6.64M |
| Cash | $14.29M | $15.40M | $4.3K |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Proficient Auto Logistics, Inc’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.