Lodestar

OTLK

Outlook Therapeutics, Inc.
NasdaqBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Latest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2025

Outlook Therapeutics, Inc. reported revenue of $1.41M in its most recent fiscal year. It kept -4416.2% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
4.0%67.2%42 / 47
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-4744.3%-60.5%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-4416.2%-57.2%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-70.9%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-55.3%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-335.9%-42.8%148 / 150
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-57.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.32x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.38x5.03x142 / 149
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.31x4.84x143 / 149
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-11.52x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.02x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 4 of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
Lundquist Kevin Michael
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)500,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
KENYON LAWRENCE A
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market purchase101,010——
Aug 14, 2026
KENYON LAWRENCE A
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market purchase(derivative)101,010——
Aug 14, 2026
Jahr Robert Charles
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase151,515——
Aug 14, 2026
Jahr Robert Charles
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase(derivative)151,515——
Aug 12, 2026
Sukhtian Ghiath M., GMS Ventures & Investments
Director, 10% owner
Open-market purchase2,525,252$0.99$2.50M
Aug 12, 2026
Sukhtian Ghiath M., GMS Ventures & Investments
Director, 10% owner
Open-market purchase(derivative)2,525,252$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Sukhtian Faisal Ghiath
Director
Open-market purchase95,398$1.05$100.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017 Dec2017 Sep
Revenue$1.41M—————$8.15M$3.09M—$3.81M
Gross profit$57.2K—————————
Operating income-$67.06M-$71.70M-$53.13M-$63.07M-$51.73M-$36.84M-$36.30M-$29.64M—-$35.88M
Net income-$62.42M-$75.37M-$58.98M-$66.05M-$53.16M-$35.24M-$34.52M-$30.09M—-$38.85M
EPS (diluted)-$1.79n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$51.83M-$68.79M-$42.97M-$56.67M-$54.25M-$31.79M-$32.29M-$33.04M—-$15.51M
Capital expenditure——————$437.3K$2.78M—$292.1K
Free cash flow——————-$32.73M-$35.82M—-$15.80M
Total assets$18.58M$28.82M$32.30M$28.53M$22.81M$19.73M$17.13M$22.28M$32.28M$20.73M
Shareholder equity-$32.19M-$73.08M-$14.44M$8.74M$4.61M$2.83M-$16.13M-$25.54M-$25.09M-$33.65M
Total debt——————$1.08B$165.0K$262.2K$203.7K
Cash$8.08M$14.93M$23.39M$17.40M$14.48M$12.54M$8.02M$1.72M$13.84M$3.19M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Outlook Therapeutics, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Dec 19, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.