Lodestar

OGI

ORGANIGRAM GLOBAL INC.
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2024

ORGANIGRAM GLOBAL INC. reported revenue of CAD 159.84M in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.1% on the year before. It kept -28.4% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 859.0K of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+55/100
Ranked against 192 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C+58/100
Ranked against 141 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B66/100
Ranked against 133 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-1.1%7.7%157 / 250
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
26.4%8.8%69 / 212
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
14.7%7.5%75 / 192
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-10.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-1.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported1.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-7.9%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported1.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
29.7%68.6%124 / 141
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-22.3%-31.8%86 / 187
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-28.4%-30.0%97 / 199
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-0.5%-14.7%72 / 179
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-14.9%-49.7%99 / 416
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-11.1%-37.5%118 / 474
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-9.2%-45.2%67 / 287

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.00x0.25x16 / 133
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.92x3.99x199 / 472
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.65x3.62x234 / 472
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-11.95x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.25x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018
RevenueCAD 159.84MCAD 161.64MCAD 145.81MCAD 79.16MCAD 86.80MCAD 80.41MCAD 12.43M
Gross profitCAD 47.52MCAD 38.00MCAD 31.57M-CAD 28.40M-CAD 56.49MCAD 48.47MCAD 51.63M
Operating income-CAD 35.67M-CAD 262.97M-CAD 43.15M-CAD 91.82M-CAD 145.51MCAD 5.49MCAD 36.42M
Net income-CAD 45.44M-CAD 248.60M-CAD 14.28M-CAD 130.70M-CAD 136.16M-CAD 9.54MCAD 20.51M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 0.48-CAD 3.06-CAD 0.18n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowCAD 3.87M-CAD 38.78M-CAD 36.21M-CAD 28.59M-CAD 45.13M-CAD 35.08M-CAD 12.70M
Capital expenditureCAD 4.73MCAD 29.14MCAD 48.75MCAD 11.76MCAD 77.22MCAD 108.76MCAD 56.44M
Free cash flow-CAD 859.0K-CAD 67.92M-CAD 84.96M-CAD 40.35M-CAD 122.35M-CAD 143.84M-CAD 69.14M
Total assetsCAD 407.86MCAD 298.45MCAD 577.11MCAD 554.02MCAD 435.13MCAD 428.52MCAD 302.57M
Shareholder equityCAD 305.99MCAD 271.62MCAD 508.06MCAD 479.81MCAD 299.53MCAD 327.01MCAD 184.59M
Total debtCAD 25.0KCAD 155.0KCAD 235.0KCAD 310.0KCAD 115.27MCAD 49.58MCAD 3.30M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ORGANIGRAM GLOBAL INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Dec 18, 2024. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.