Lodestar

OC

Owens Corning
NYSEAbrasive, Asbestos & Misc Nonmetallic Mineral ProdsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Owens Corning reported revenue of $10.10B in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.6% on the year before. It kept -5.2% of that as net income, and generated $962.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Abrasive, Asbestos & Misc Nonmetallic Mineral Prods.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
2.6%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
1.2%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
7.4%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-184.4%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-22.7%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-9.9%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
28.1%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
3.6%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-5.2%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
9.5%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-13.5%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-4.0%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
2.2%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.23x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.26x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.70x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.41x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
4.15x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
24.1%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
23.9%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
12
since 2014 in this data
Consecutive increases
11 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$2.86
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 24 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
Fister Todd W
President and COO
Withheld for tax1,180$128.67$151.8K
Sep 15, 2026
Del Monaco Nicolas
President, Roofing
Withheld for tax856$128.67$110.1K
Aug 28, 2026
Marcon Rachel Barthelemy
President, Doors
Open-market sale900$144.07$129.7K
Aug 10, 2026
Collins Jonathan Mark
EVP & Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award19,504$153.80$3.00M
Aug 10, 2026
Del Monaco Nicolas
President, Roofing
Grant or award6,501$153.80$999.9K
Aug 10, 2026
Marcon Rachel Barthelemy
President, Doors
Grant or award6,501$153.80$999.9K
Aug 10, 2026
Canovas De La Nuez Jose Manuel
President, Insulation
Grant or award3,250$153.80$499.9K
Aug 7, 2026
Lonergan Edward F
Director
Grant or award581$157.10$91.3K
Aug 7, 2026
Collins Michelle T
Director
Grant or award370$157.10$58.1K
Aug 7, 2026
Nimocks Suzanne P
Director
Grant or award321$157.10$50.4K
Aug 7, 2026
CORDEIRO EDUARDO E
Director
Grant or award319$157.10$50.1K
Aug 7, 2026
FESTA ALFRED E
Director
Grant or award315$157.10$49.5K
Aug 7, 2026
Elsner Adrienne
Director
Grant or award312$157.10$49.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Williams John David
Director
Grant or award296$157.10$46.5K
Aug 7, 2026
Martin Paul Edward
Director
Grant or award296$157.10$46.5K
Aug 6, 2026
Williams John David
Director
Grant or award284$150.60$42.8K
Aug 6, 2026
Lonergan Edward F
Director
Grant or award273$150.60$41.2K
Aug 6, 2026
Nimocks Suzanne P
Director
Grant or award110$150.60$16.5K
Aug 6, 2026
Elsner Adrienne
Director
Grant or award98$150.60$14.8K
Aug 6, 2026
Mendez-Andino Jose
EVP, Chief Innovation Officer
Grant or award77$150.60$11.6K
Aug 6, 2026
FESTA ALFRED E
Director
Grant or award68$150.60$10.2K
Aug 6, 2026
CORDEIRO EDUARDO E
Director
Grant or award67$150.60$10.1K
Aug 6, 2026
Martin Paul Edward
Director
Grant or award42$150.60$6.3K
Jul 28, 2026
Canovas De La Nuez Jose Manuel
President, Insulation
Withheld for tax1,070$143.13$153.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$10.10B$9.85B$8.37B$9.76B$8.50B$7.05B$7.16B$7.06B$6.38B$5.68B
Gross profit$2.84B$3.04B$2.43B$2.62B$2.22B$1.61B$1.61B$1.63B$1.57B$1.38B
Operating income$360.00M$1.48B$1.64B$1.71B$1.44B-$138.00M$787.00M$807.00M$797.00M$697.00M
Net income-$522.00M$647.00M$1.20B$1.24B$995.00M-$383.00M$405.00M$545.00M$289.00M$393.00M
EPS (diluted)-$6.22$7.37$13.14$12.70$9.54-$3.53$3.68$4.89$2.55$3.41
Operating cash flow$1.79B$1.89B$1.72B$1.76B$1.50B$1.14B$1.04B$803.00M$1.02B$943.00M
Capital expenditure$824.00M$647.00M$526.00M$446.00M$416.00M$307.00M$447.00M$537.00M$337.00M$373.00M
Free cash flow$962.00M$1.25B$1.19B$1.31B$1.09B$828.00M$590.00M$266.00M$679.00M$570.00M
Total assets$12.98B$14.07B$11.24B$10.75B$10.02B$9.48B$10.01B$9.77B$8.63B$7.74B
Shareholder equity$3.85B$5.08B$5.17B$4.58B$4.30B$3.90B$4.63B$4.28B$4.16B$3.85B
Total debt$4.72B$5.10B$2.65B$3.02B$2.98B$3.15B$2.99B$3.37B$2.41B$2.10B
Cash$345.00M$321.00M$1.61B$1.10B$959.00M$717.00M$172.00M$78.00M$246.00M$112.00M
Dividends per share$2.86$2.49$2.16$1.57$1.13$0.98$0.90$0.85$0.81$0.74

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Owens Corning’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.