Lodestar

O

REALTY INCOME CORP
NYSEReal Estate Investment TrustsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

REALTY INCOME CORP reported revenue of $5.75B in its most recent fiscal year, up 9.1% on the year before. It kept 18.4% of that as net income, and generated $3.86B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Real Estate Investment Trusts.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+71/100
Ranked against 48 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B62/100
Ranked against 68 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C41/100
Ranked against 53 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
9.1%2.8%37 / 145
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
19.8%4.1%11 / 142
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
28.4%7.6%6 / 133
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
19.4%-2.8%37 / 112
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-6.3%-0.4%58 / 93
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
0.5%7.9%50 / 78
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
11.9%-0.8%14 / 57
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
16.1%0.4%8 / 48

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported63.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported22.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
18.4%11.4%60 / 144
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
67.2%18.5%2 / 68
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
2.7%5.2%101 / 168
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.5%1.4%84 / 176
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported5.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.63x0.93x33 / 122
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported0.86x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported0.78x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported1.84x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported4.71x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
275.9%121.9%93 / 106
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
75.6%81.9%22 / 53
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
2.9%2.9%58 / 114

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
9
since 2017 in this data
Consecutive increases
8 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$3.22
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 10, 2026
McLaughlin Gregory
Director
Open-market sale3,475$60.15$209.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$5.75B$5.27B$4.08B$3.34B$2.08B$1.65B$1.49B$1.33B$1.22B$1.10B
Net income$1.06B$860.77M$872.31M$869.41M$359.46M$395.49M$436.48M$363.61M$318.80M$315.57M
EPS (diluted)$1.17$0.98$1.26$1.42$0.87$1.14$1.38$1.26$1.10$1.13
Operating cash flow$3.99B$3.57B$2.96B$2.56B$1.32B$1.12B$1.07B$940.74M$875.85M$799.86M
Capital expenditure$131.80M$121.41M$68.69M$95.51M$19.08M$8.71M$23.54M$25.35M$15.25M$13.43M
Free cash flow$3.86B$3.45B$2.89B$2.47B$1.30B$1.11B$1.05B$915.39M$860.60M$786.44M
Total assets$72.80B$68.84B$57.78B$49.67B$43.14B$20.74B$18.55B$15.26B$14.06B$13.15B
Shareholder equity$39.44B$38.84B$32.94B$28.71B$25.05B$10.99B$9.77B$8.09B$7.37B$6.77B
Total debt$25.03B$22.66B$18.60B$14.28B$12.50B$8.27B$6.29B$5.38B—$3.98B
Cash$434.84M$444.96M$232.92M$171.10M$258.58M$824.48M$54.01M$10.39M$6.90M$9.42M
Dividends per share$3.22$3.13$3.05$2.97$2.83$2.79$2.71$2.63$2.53—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from REALTY INCOME CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.