Lodestar

NUWE

Nuwellis, Inc.
NasdaqElectromedical & Electrotherapeutic ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.34x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.56x2.81x17 / 21
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.09x2.17x20 / 21
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-4.78x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.14x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue—$8.27M$8.74M$8.86M$8.54M$7.92M$7.44M$5.51M$5.00M$3.55M
Gross profit—$5.12M$5.68M$4.98M$4.75M$4.49M$4.06M———
Operating income—-$11.11M-$10.99M-$17.63M-$17.17M-$19.53M-$17.03M-$18.11M-$17.04M-$14.81M
Net income—-$17.52M-$11.16M-$20.21M-$14.53M-$19.55M-$15.84M-$18.11M-$17.03M-$13.38M
EPS (diluted)—-$25.39n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow—-$10.81M-$9.59M-$17.94M-$15.15M-$17.84M-$16.57M-$16.37M-$14.56M-$11.92M
Capital expenditure$149.0K$90.0K$60.0K$149.0K$122.0K$219.0K$298.0K$490.0K$198.0K$259.0K
Free cash flow—-$10.90M-$9.65M-$18.09M-$15.27M-$18.06M-$16.87M-$16.86M-$14.76M-$12.18M
Total assets$6.96M$6.12M$9.86M$9.77M$24.67M$30.42M$20.01M$5.60M$8.78M$18.45M
Shareholder equity$2.66M$2.62M$6.53M$2.99M$12.36M$25.95M$16.32M$1.99M$5.94M$16.24M
Cash$2.08M$1.08M$5.09M$3.80M$17.74M$8.74M$14.44M$1.28M$5.48M$15.60M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Nuwellis, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed May 15, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.