Lodestar

NBIX

NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES INC
NasdaqBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES INC reported revenue of $2.86B in its most recent fiscal year, up 21.4% on the year before. It kept 16.7% of that as net income, and generated $748.70M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B67/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
A86/100
Ranked against 42 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C45/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
21.4%9.4%33 / 82
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
24.3%5.0%18 / 65
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
22.3%7.7%18 / 57
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
41.9%0.0%10 / 21
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
44.1%1.8%2 / 11
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
2.3%3.9%8 / 12
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
34.4%-30.7%3 / 18
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
32.4%14.1%4 / 10

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
98.2%66.5%7 / 42
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
21.6%-94.6%12 / 55
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
16.7%-26.5%15 / 56
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
26.2%-74.1%7 / 53
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
14.7%-55.7%11 / 110
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.3%-43.7%13 / 137
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
16.5%-59.5%6 / 74

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.29x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.39x5.03x91 / 137
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.30x4.84x90 / 137
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-12.13x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-2.29x-1.02x6 / 17

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 32 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
ABERNETHY MATT
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale2,311$157.20$363.3K
Sep 14, 2026
Boyer David W.
Chief Corp. Affairs Officer
Open-market sale826$157.45$130.1K
Sep 11, 2026
GORMAN KEVIN CHARLES
Director
Withheld for tax7,839$156.22$1.22M
Sep 11, 2026
Gano Kyle
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax3,386$156.22$529.0K
Sep 11, 2026
BENEVICH ERIC
Chief Commercial Officer
Withheld for tax3,386$156.22$529.0K
Sep 11, 2026
ABERNETHY MATT
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax2,709$156.22$423.2K
Sep 11, 2026
Lippoldt Darin
Chief Legal Officer
Withheld for tax2,419$156.22$377.9K
Sep 11, 2026
Delaet Ingrid
Chief Regulatory Officer
Withheld for tax2,419$156.22$377.9K
Sep 11, 2026
Keswani Sanjay Chandru
Chief Medical Officer
Withheld for tax2,112$156.22$329.9K
Sep 11, 2026
Boyer David W.
Chief Corp. Affairs Officer
Withheld for tax1,936$156.22$302.4K
Sep 11, 2026
Onyia Jude
Chief Scientific Officer
Withheld for tax1,936$156.22$302.4K
Sep 11, 2026
Cooke Julie
Chief Human Resources Officer
Withheld for tax1,936$156.22$302.4K
Sep 11, 2026
Gano Kyle
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax994$156.22$155.3K
Sep 11, 2026
Keswani Sanjay Chandru
Chief Medical Officer
Grant or award3,914$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
GORMAN KEVIN CHARLES
Director
Grant or award14,343$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Lippoldt Darin
Chief Legal Officer
Grant or award4,483$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Gano Kyle
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award6,275$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Gano Kyle
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award1,842$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
BENEVICH ERIC
Chief Commercial Officer
Grant or award6,275$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
ABERNETHY MATT
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award5,020$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Cooke Julie
Chief Human Resources Officer
Grant or award3,587$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Onyia Jude
Chief Scientific Officer
Grant or award3,587$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Boyer David W.
Chief Corp. Affairs Officer
Grant or award3,587$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
Delaet Ingrid
Chief Regulatory Officer
Grant or award4,483$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
BENEVICH ERIC
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale2,154$154.61$333.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$2.86B$2.36B$1.89B$1.49B$1.13B$1.05B$788.10M$451.20M$161.63M$15.00M
Operating income$619.10M$570.50M$250.90M$249.00M$102.50M$163.00M$72.30M$36.80M-$131.36M-$147.37M
Net income$478.60M$341.30M$249.70M$154.50M$89.60M$407.30M$37.00M$21.10M-$142.54M-$141.09M
EPS (diluted)$4.67$3.29$2.47$1.56$0.92$4.16$0.39$0.22-$1.62-$1.63
Operating cash flow$782.70M$595.40M$389.90M$339.40M$256.50M$228.50M$147.00M$101.40M-$94.33M-$106.18M
Capital expenditure$34.00M$38.20M$28.30M$16.50M$23.40M$10.90M$14.70M$24.80M$6.94M$4.11M
Free cash flow$748.70M$557.20M$361.60M$322.90M$233.10M$217.60M$132.30M$76.60M-$101.27M-$110.29M
Total assets$4.63B$3.72B$3.25B$2.37B$2.07B$1.73B$1.31B$993.15M$817.59M$365.09M
Shareholder equity$3.25B$2.59B$2.23B$1.71B$1.37B$1.13B$636.90M$480.80M$372.20M$314.88M
Cash$713.00M$233.00M$251.10M$262.90M$340.80M$187.10M$112.30M$141.71M$254.71M$83.27M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 11, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.