NAAS
NaaS Technology Inc.NaaS Technology Inc. reported revenue of CNY 200.98M in its most recent fiscal year, down 37.2% on the year before. It kept -455.0% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Retail-Retail Stores, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -37.2% | 0.4% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 81.8% | -1.2% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -33.4% | 3.2% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -13.9% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.2% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -44.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 21.0% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 44.1% | 36.7% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -401.6% | -1.5% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -455.0% | -0.8% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -0.9% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | -2.9% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -140.5% | -1.0% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | -13.1% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.17x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.33x | 1.41x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.33x | 0.76x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | -0.89x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 1.39x | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 200.98M | CNY 320.08M | CNY 92.81M | CNY 33.45M | CNY 6.16M | CNY 1.53B | CNY 1.27B | CNY 969.27M | CNY 710.99M | CNY 529.47M |
| Gross profit | CNY 88.54M | CNY 63.19M | CNY 6.17M | CNY 3.87M | CNY 355.53M | CNY 834.75M | CNY 695.36M | CNY 517.05M | CNY 347.41M | CNY 182.80M |
| Operating income | -CNY 807.03M | -CNY 1.06B | -CNY 2.46B | -CNY 30.00M | -CNY 17.61M | -CNY 15.28M | CNY 207.61M | -CNY 628.0K | CNY 70.85M | -CNY 49.49M |
| Net income | -CNY 914.44M | -CNY 1.31B | -CNY 5.64B | -CNY 248.49M | -CNY 132.43M | CNY 148.10M | CNY 142.96M | -CNY 47.97M | CNY 53.92M | -CNY 26.29M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 0.35 | -CNY 0.58 | -CNY 2.92 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 179.14M | -CNY 567.60M | -CNY 586.12M | -CNY 539.77M | -CNY 205.74M | -CNY 39.85M | CNY 380.03M | CNY 350.10M | CNY 240.98M | CNY 163.72M |
| Capital expenditure | — | CNY 6.33M | CNY 17.13M | CNY 606.0K | CNY 23.88M | CNY 50.85M | CNY 65.21M | CNY 50.34M | CNY 35.45M | CNY 34.98M |
| Free cash flow | — | -CNY 573.93M | -CNY 603.25M | -CNY 540.38M | -CNY 229.62M | -CNY 90.70M | CNY 314.82M | CNY 299.76M | CNY 205.53M | CNY 128.74M |
| Total assets | CNY 650.64M | CNY 1.47B | CNY 1.11B | CNY 30.66M | CNY 2.43B | CNY 2.80B | CNY 2.28B | CNY 1.96B | CNY 1.50B | — |
| Shareholder equity | -CNY 754.13M | -CNY 43.60M | CNY 438.87M | -CNY 89.14M | CNY 495.11M | CNY 608.90M | CNY 455.75M | CNY 310.13M | CNY 407.20M | CNY 751.33M |
| Total debt | CNY 824.04M | CNY 754.77M | CNY 503.15M | CNY 0.00 | CNY 418.14M | CNY 504.18M | CNY 584.86M | CNY 623.44M | CNY 371.29M | — |
| Cash | CNY 126.61M | CNY 436.24M | CNY 513.35M | CNY 8.49M | CNY 3.67M | CNY 14.04M | CNY 1.29B | CNY 1.06B | CNY 640.00M | CNY 517.44M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from NaaS Technology Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jul 9, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.