Lodestar

MGYR

Magyar Bancorp, Inc.
NasdaqSavings Institution, Federally CharteredLatest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Savings Institution, Federally Chartered.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B68/100
Ranked against 22 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A85/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported13.1%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported7.6%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.1%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
26.8%26.8%14 / 27
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
10.1%-0.3%7 / 24
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
38.2%7.3%3 / 22
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
78.3%5.8%5 / 24
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
6.2%6.8%13 / 24

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported381.4%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported278.0%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.2%6.3%11 / 32
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.0%0.7%10 / 32
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.41x0.26x11 / 18
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
18.7%35.5%2 / 21
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
18.6%33.3%5 / 19
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported0.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
4
since 2022 in this data
Consecutive increases
2 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.29
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 5 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 28, 2026
Hodulik Andrew G
Director
Grant or award200$19.30$3.9K
Aug 27, 2026
Yelencsics Joseph A
Director
Grant or award390$19.70$7.7K
Aug 13, 2026
Fitzgerald John S
President and CEO
Grant or award1,801$19.45$35.0K
Jul 30, 2026
Ansari Jon
EVP and CFO
Grant or award1,019$19.00$19.4K
Aug 26, 2022
Hodulik Andrew G
Director
Grant or award(derivative)19,550$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income$9.76M$7.78M$7.71M$7.92M$6.12M$2.19M$3.00M$2.03M$1.42M$1.09M
EPS (diluted)$1.56$1.23$1.20$1.17$1.01$0.31$0.51$0.35$0.24$0.19
Operating cash flow$10.39M$6.32M$8.48M$11.20M$9.26M$814.0K$5.79M$4.62M$3.60M$8.51M
Capital expenditure$574.0K$812.0K—$3.00M$420.0K$147.0K$53.0K$284.0K$299.0K$184.0K
Free cash flow$9.81M$5.51M—$8.20M$8.84M$667.0K$5.74M$4.34M$3.30M$8.33M
Total assets$997.66M$951.92M$907.29M$798.54M$773.99M$754.00M$630.33M$623.97M$603.04M$584.38M
Shareholder equity$118.84M$110.55M$104.79M$98.50M$97.64M$56.85M$54.65M$51.36M$49.46M$47.73M
Total debt$49.05M$28.57M$59.03M$15.63M$23.36M$67.41M$36.19M———
Cash$7.09M$25.60M$72.53M$30.94M$75.20M$61.73M$21.47M$15.37M$22.33M$21.81M
Dividends per share$0.29$0.26$0.20$0.21——————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Magyar Bancorp, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Dec 19, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.