Lodestar

MDAI

Spectral AI, Inc.
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spectral AI, Inc. reported revenue of $19.65M in its most recent fiscal year, down 33.6% on the year before. It kept -38.5% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F23/100
Ranked against 88 peers using 4 metrics.
Financial health
F13/100
Ranked against 64 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-33.6%13.9%87 / 90
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-8.2%14.1%73 / 80
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported15.3%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported15.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported2.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported28.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
45.4%62.4%72 / 88
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-43.8%-10.3%66 / 88
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-38.5%-11.9%64 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-1.1%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-16.0%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-35.4%-10.1%74 / 90
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-13.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.47x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.94x2.99x87 / 90
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.90x2.40x81 / 90
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-9.71x-1.99x48 / 64
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.65x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 7 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 28, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award32,000$1.62$51.8K
Sep 23, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award60,000$1.67$100.2K
Sep 21, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award21,012$1.69$35.5K
Sep 18, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award10,988$1.61$17.7K
Sep 11, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award22,000$1.59$35.0K
Sep 10, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award10,000$1.56$15.6K
Aug 13, 2026
DiMaio John Michael
Director
Grant or award35,000$1.64$57.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021
Revenue$19.65M$29.58M$18.06M$25.37M—
Gross profit$8.93M$13.27M$7.88M$10.84M—
Operating income-$8.60M-$6.58M-$12.98M-$2.65M-$3.42M
Net income-$7.57M-$15.16M-$20.85M-$2.91M-$2.15M
EPS (diluted)-$0.29-$0.85-$1.48-$0.22—
Operating cash flow-$9.92M-$9.20M-$13.24M-$1.16M-$825.6K
Total assets$21.41M$12.10M$10.69M$18.72M$254.11M
Shareholder equity-$5.73M-$7.25M-$2.15M$12.00M$13.75M
Total debt$5.54M$2.79M———
Cash$15.40M$5.20M$4.79M$14.17M$769.4K

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Spectral AI, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.