Lodestar

MBI

MBIA INC
NYSESurety InsuranceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

MBIA INC reported revenue of $80.00M in its most recent fiscal year, up 90.5% on the year before. It kept -221.3% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surety Insurance.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D35/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
90.5%7.5%1 / 8
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-19.6%6.1%8 / 8
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-22.3%2.6%8 / 8
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported9.9%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported8.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported16.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-221.3%47.0%8 / 8
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported12.2%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-8.8%5.7%7 / 8
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
1
since 2023 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$8.00
fiscal 2023

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$80.00M$42.00M$7.00M$154.00M$189.00M$282.00M$280.00M$162.00M$433.00M$294.00M
Net income-$177.00M$435.00M$477.00M-$195.00M-$445.00M-$578.00M-$359.00M-$296.00M-$1.60B-$338.00M
EPS (diluted)-$3.58-$9.43-$10.18-$3.92-$8.99-$9.78-$4.43-$3.33-$13.50-$2.54
Operating cash flow$38.00M-$176.00M-$195.00M-$418.00M$511.00M-$390.00M-$368.00M-$319.00M-$652.00M-$149.00M
Capital expenditure——$0.00$0.00$1.00M$0.00$0.00$1.00M$1.00M$1.00M
Free cash flow——-$195.00M-$418.00M$510.00M-$390.00M-$368.00M-$320.00M-$653.00M-$150.00M
Total assets$2.01B$2.17B$2.61B$3.38B$4.70B$5.75B$7.28B$8.11B$9.10B$11.14B
Shareholder equity-$2.24B-$2.09B-$1.66B-$882.00M-$313.00M$136.00M$826.00M$1.12B$1.41B$3.23B
Total debt——————$2.23B$2.25B$2.12B$1.99B
Cash$71.00M$87.00M$108.00M$78.00M$160.00M$167.00M$83.00M$280.00M$146.00M$187.00M
Dividends per share——$8.00———————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from MBIA INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.