Lodestar

MB

MASTERBEEF GROUP
NasdaqRetail-Eating PlacesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

MASTERBEEF GROUP reported revenue of HKD 503.98M in its most recent fiscal year, down 5.3% on the year before. It kept 6.5% of that as net income, and generated HKD 48.17M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Retail-Eating Places.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
A83/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 4 metrics.
Financial health
D40/100
Ranked against 27 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-5.3%4.5%37 / 44
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.3%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported10.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-0.8%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported13.7%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.0%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
22.5%6.5%10 / 30
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported4.2%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported64.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported3.7%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
6.5%1.7%11 / 44
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
9.6%2.4%11 / 44
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
115.3%5.0%1 / 32
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.7%1.2%8 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported5.3%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
2.18x0.51x23 / 27
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.83x0.82x22 / 44
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.73x0.73x22 / 44
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported1.10x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported2.42x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202420232022
RevenueHKD 503.98MHKD 532.29MHKD 456.69M
Net incomeHKD 32.90M-HKD 37.45MHKD 33.41M
EPS (diluted)HKD 2.56-HKD 3745.00HKD 3340.00
Operating cash flowHKD 60.17MHKD 83.82MHKD 141.02M
Capital expenditureHKD 11.99MHKD 44.51MHKD 32.51M
Free cash flowHKD 48.17MHKD 39.31MHKD 108.51M
Total assetsHKD 308.32MHKD 393.08M—
Shareholder equityHKD 28.54M-HKD 4.39MHKD 33.20M
Total debtHKD 62.19MHKD 70.20M—
CashHKD 117.34MHKD 146.21MHKD 196.30M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in HKD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from MASTERBEEF GROUP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed May 15, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.