Lodestar

MAS

MASCO CORP /DE/
NYSEHeating Equip, Except Elec & Warm Air; & Plumbing FixturesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

MASCO CORP /DE/ reported revenue of $7.56B in its most recent fiscal year, down 3.4% on the year before. It kept 10.7% of that as net income, and generated $866.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Heating Equip, Except Elec & Warm Air; & Plumbing Fixtures.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-3.4%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-4.5%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
1.0%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
2.7%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
2.1%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-3.4%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-4.5%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
12.0%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
35.4%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
16.5%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.7%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
11.5%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
15.6%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
44.6%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.81x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.14x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
12.36x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
1.65x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
32.2%——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
30.1%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
17.7%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
18
since 2009 in this data
Consecutive increases
12 years
through 2025
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.24
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$7.56B$7.83B$7.97B$8.68B$8.38B$7.19B$6.71B$6.65B$6.01B$7.36B
Gross profit$2.68B$2.83B$2.84B$2.71B$2.86B$2.59B$2.37B$2.33B$2.22B$2.46B
Operating income$1.25B$1.36B$1.35B$1.30B$1.41B$1.29B$1.09B$1.08B$1.03B$1.09B
Net income$810.00M$822.00M$908.00M$844.00M$410.00M$1.22B$935.00M$734.00M$533.00M$493.00M
EPS (diluted)$3.86$3.76$4.02$3.63$1.62$4.59$3.22$2.37$1.66$1.48
Operating cash flow$1.02B$1.07B$1.41B$840.00M$930.00M$953.00M$833.00M$1.03B$751.00M$789.00M
Capital expenditure$156.00M$168.00M$243.00M$224.00M$128.00M$114.00M$162.00M$219.00M$173.00M$180.00M
Free cash flow$866.00M$907.00M$1.17B$616.00M$802.00M$839.00M$671.00M$813.00M$578.00M$609.00M
Total assets$5.20B$5.02B$5.36B$5.19B$5.58B$5.78B$5.03B$5.39B$5.53B$5.16B
Shareholder equity-$185.00M-$279.00M-$126.00M-$480.00M-$179.00M$195.00M-$235.00M-$111.00M-$53.00M-$298.00M
Total debt$2.94B$2.94B$2.94B$2.95B$2.95B$2.79B$2.77B$2.97B$2.97B$3.00B
Cash$647.00M$634.00M$634.00M$452.00M$926.00M$1.33B$697.00M$552.00M$1.19B$990.00M
Dividends per share$1.24$1.16$1.14$1.12$0.70$0.55$0.51$0.45$0.41$0.39

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from MASCO CORP /DE/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 10, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.