Lodestar

MAAS

Maase Inc.
NasdaqInvestment AdviceLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2025

Maase Inc. reported revenue of $109.05M in its most recent fiscal year, down 33.1% on the year before. It kept -25.1% of that as net income, and generated $9.20M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Investment Advice.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+54/100
Ranked against 27 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F9/100
Ranked against 25 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
B61/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-33.1%7.6%40 / 40
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
57.0%8.5%2 / 38
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported7.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported6.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.9%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported6.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
25.2%12.6%10 / 27
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-2.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported61.0%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-88.5%20.1%24 / 25
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-25.1%15.5%38 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
8.4%19.7%24 / 32
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-30.8%14.6%38 / 39
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-5.8%5.6%41 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-85.9%11.1%25 / 25

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.13x0.50x2 / 20
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.84x3.88x6 / 10
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.84x3.88x6 / 10
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported5.79x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.45x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021
Revenue$109.05M$163.10M$15.78M$28.18M$29.61M
Operating income-$96.51M-$63.40M-$8.11M-$11.06M-$11.33M
Net income-$27.36M-$39.86M-$6.01M-$9.06M-$7.13M
EPS (diluted)-$3.61n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$9.98M$7.95M-$25.36M-$1.43M-$438.0K
Capital expenditure$774.0K$593.0K$121.0K$708.0K$1.31M
Free cash flow$9.20M$7.35M-$25.48M-$2.13M-$1.74M
Total assets$469.87M$588.66M$37.45M$69.26M$72.47M
Shareholder equity$88.80M$176.84M$29.93M$38.83M$49.61M
Total debt$11.45M$13.54M———
Cash$11.46M$40.69M$164.47M$29.00M$40.36M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Maase Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Oct 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.