Lodestar

LUNG

Pulmonx Corp
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Pulmonx Corp reported revenue of $90.50M in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.0% on the year before. It kept -59.7% of that as net income, and generated -$32.83M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+55/100
Ranked against 71 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F25/100
Ranked against 80 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C50/100
Ranked against 58 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
8.0%13.9%62 / 90
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
19.0%14.1%30 / 80
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
22.6%15.3%21 / 71
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported15.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported2.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported28.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
74.2%62.4%24 / 88
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-59.3%-10.3%71 / 88
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-59.7%-11.9%72 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-36.3%-1.1%64 / 83
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-99.8%-16.0%71 / 83
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-41.8%-10.1%78 / 90
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-197.5%-13.1%71 / 80

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.69x0.47x37 / 58
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.07x2.99x25 / 90
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
4.28x2.40x26 / 90
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-17.01x-1.99x53 / 64
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.65x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 14 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
French Glendon E. III
President and CEO
Open-market sale37,784$2.26$85.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Radhakrishnan Srikanth
Chief Science & Techn. Officer
Open-market sale5,863$2.26$13.3K
Sep 1, 2026
Lehman David Aaron
General Counsel
Open-market sale4,827$2.26$10.9K
Sep 1, 2026
French Glendon E. III
President and CEO
Open-market sale4,098$2.26$9.3K
Sep 1, 2026
Lehman David Aaron
General Counsel
Open-market sale3,807$2.26$8.6K
Sep 1, 2026
Radhakrishnan Srikanth
Chief Science & Techn. Officer
Open-market sale3,618$2.26$8.2K
Sep 1, 2026
Lehman David Aaron
General Counsel
Open-market sale3,476$2.26$7.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Radhakrishnan Srikanth
Chief Science & Techn. Officer
Open-market sale2,643$2.26$6.0K
Sep 1, 2026
Rose Geoffrey Beran
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale2,390$2.26$5.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Lehman David Aaron
General Counsel
Open-market sale2,224$2.26$5.0K
Sep 1, 2026
Rose Geoffrey Beran
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale2,213$2.26$5.0K
Sep 1, 2026
Radhakrishnan Srikanth
Chief Science & Techn. Officer
Open-market sale2,121$2.26$4.8K
Sep 1, 2026
Rose Geoffrey Beran
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale1,746$2.26$3.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Rose Geoffrey Beran
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale1,530$2.26$3.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021202020192018
Revenue$90.50M$83.79M$68.67M$53.66M$48.42M$32.73M$32.59M$20.00M
Gross profit$67.14M$62.00M$50.75M$39.87M$35.63M$21.20M$22.41M$12.29M
Operating income-$53.66M-$57.70M-$61.94M-$58.64M-$47.30M-$32.33M-$17.84M-$15.05M
Net income-$54.00M-$56.39M-$60.84M-$58.92M-$48.66M-$32.23M-$20.70M-$18.48M
EPS (diluted)-$1.33-$1.44-$1.60-$1.59-$1.35n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$32.38M-$31.54M-$37.61M-$45.08M-$41.39M-$30.63M-$20.77M-$18.39M
Capital expenditure$452.0K$1.45M$807.0K$1.32M$3.67M$911.0K$720.0K$316.0K
Free cash flow-$32.83M-$32.98M-$38.42M-$46.40M-$45.06M-$31.54M-$21.48M-$18.71M
Total assets$129.29M$162.85M$177.78M$193.68M$235.17M$263.71M$53.53M—
Shareholder equity$54.12M$85.81M$118.31M$154.01M$193.24M$226.13M-$187.38M-$167.33M
Total debt$37.09M$37.18M$37.24M$17.32M$17.41M$17.37M——
Cash$69.75M$70.91M$83.55M$101.74M$148.48M$231.56M$14.77M$4.12M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Pulmonx Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 10, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.