LPL
LG Display Co., Ltd.LG Display Co., Ltd. reported revenue of KRW 26.62T in its most recent fiscal year, up 24.8% on the year before. It kept -9.1% of that as net income, and generated KRW 282.03B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electronic Components, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 24.8% | 16.2% | 4 / 12 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -3.8% | -0.6% | 8 / 11 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 2.5% | 2.7% | 8 / 11 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 37.5% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 44.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -52.4% | -8.7% | 5 / 5 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 9.7% | 35.8% | 9 / 10 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 9.3% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -9.1% | 10.6% | 11 / 12 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 1.1% | 5.6% | 9 / 11 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -29.8% | 6.2% | 11 / 12 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -7.3% | 3.7% | 11 / 12 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 10.7% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.80x | 1.09x | 5 / 6 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.64x | 2.59x | 11 / 12 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.47x | 1.81x | 11 / 12 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 0.42x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.29x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | KRW 26.62T | KRW 21.33T | KRW 26.15T | KRW 29.88T | KRW 24.26T | KRW 23.48T | KRW 24.34T | KRW 27.79T | KRW 26.50T | KRW 28.38T |
| Gross profit | KRW 2.58T | KRW 345.18B | KRW 1.12T | KRW 5.31T | KRW 2.64T | KRW 1.87T | KRW 3.09T | KRW 5.37T | KRW 3.75T | KRW 4.31T |
| Operating income | — | — | — | KRW 2.23T | -KRW 36.47B | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net income | -KRW 2.41T | -KRW 2.58T | -KRW 3.20T | KRW 1.33T | -KRW 76.15B | -KRW 2.87T | -KRW 179.44B | KRW 1.94T | KRW 931.51B | KRW 1.02T |
| EPS (diluted) | -KRW 5438.00 | -KRW 7177.00 | -KRW 8064.00 | KRW 3130.00 | -KRW 265.00 | -KRW 7908.00 | -KRW 579.00 | KRW 5038.00 | KRW 2534.00 | KRW 2701.00 |
| Operating cash flow | KRW 2.41T | KRW 1.68T | KRW 3.01T | KRW 5.75T | KRW 2.28T | KRW 2.71T | KRW 4.48T | KRW 6.76T | KRW 3.64T | KRW 2.73T |
| Capital expenditure | KRW 2.13T | KRW 3.48T | KRW 5.08T | KRW 3.14T | KRW 2.60T | KRW 6.93T | KRW 7.94T | KRW 6.59T | KRW 3.74T | KRW 2.36T |
| Free cash flow | KRW 282.03B | -KRW 1.80T | -KRW 2.07T | KRW 2.61T | -KRW 316.60B | -KRW 4.22T | -KRW 3.46T | KRW 171.77B | -KRW 95.04B | KRW 361.59B |
| Total assets | KRW 32.86T | KRW 35.76T | KRW 35.69T | KRW 38.15T | KRW 35.07T | KRW 35.57T | KRW 33.18T | KRW 29.16T | KRW 24.88T | — |
| Shareholder equity | KRW 8.07T | KRW 8.77T | KRW 11.32T | KRW 14.76T | KRW 12.73T | KRW 12.49T | KRW 14.89T | KRW 14.98T | KRW 13.46T | KRW 12.70T |
| Total debt | KRW 14.55T | KRW 16.53T | KRW 14.99T | KRW 12.66T | KRW 14.07T | KRW 13.48T | KRW 8.56T | KRW 5.60T | KRW 4.78T | — |
| Cash | KRW 2.02T | KRW 2.26T | KRW 1.82T | KRW 3.54T | KRW 4.22T | KRW 3.34T | KRW 2.37T | KRW 2.60T | KRW 1.56T | KRW 751.66B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in KRW, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from LG Display Co., Ltd.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.