Lodestar

LPG

DORIAN LPG LTD.
NYSEDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of FreightLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

DORIAN LPG LTD. reported revenue of $481.51M in its most recent fiscal year, up 36.3% on the year before. It kept 40.2% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Deep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B68/100
Ranked against 14 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B+79/100
Ranked against 40 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
B62/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
36.3%-1.2%6 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
7.3%2.3%11 / 36
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
8.8%10.5%20 / 31
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
112.1%-20.6%4 / 36
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
1.9%-17.3%8 / 26
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
19.5%19.3%7 / 14
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-42.9%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-17.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported46.5%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
43.6%27.0%11 / 40
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
40.2%17.1%9 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.6%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
17.0%8.5%8 / 42
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.3%4.2%7 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
12.1%7.3%11 / 40

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.49x0.66x15 / 31
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.67x1.91x17 / 44
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.65x1.77x13 / 44
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
7.19x2.56x11 / 39
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.83x0.83x16 / 31

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
54.2%40.8%14 / 23
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported30.9%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported16.3%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
5
since 2022 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
3
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$2.45
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 23 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 21, 2026
LORENTZEN OIVIND
Director
Open-market sale20,000$56.81$1.14M
Sep 17, 2026
Tan Christina
Director
Open-market sale10,000$58.65$586.5K
Sep 11, 2026
Lunde Marit
Director
Open-market sale12,104$54.42$658.7K
Sep 10, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale11,919$54.50$649.6K
Sep 10, 2026
Hadjipateras Alexander C.
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale5,000$54.13$270.6K
Sep 9, 2026
Hansen Tim Truels
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale50,000$53.12$2.66M
Sep 9, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale5,000$54.01$270.0K
Sep 8, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale9,081$53.25$483.5K
Aug 11, 2026
Hansen Tim Truels
Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale25,000$45.04$1.13M
Aug 5, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax6,383$43.05$274.8K
Aug 5, 2026
Lycouris John
Head of Energy Transition
Withheld for tax5,585$43.05$240.4K
Aug 5, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax5,098$43.05$219.5K
Aug 5, 2026
Lycouris John
Head of Energy Transition
Withheld for tax4,634$43.05$199.5K
Aug 5, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax4,083$43.05$175.8K
Aug 5, 2026
Lycouris John
Head of Energy Transition
Withheld for tax3,573$43.05$153.8K
Aug 5, 2026
Hadjipateras Alexander C.
Chief Operating Officer
Withheld for tax2,536$43.05$109.2K
Aug 5, 2026
Hadjipateras Alexander C.
Chief Operating Officer
Withheld for tax2,165$43.05$93.2K
Aug 5, 2026
Hadjipateras Alexander C.
Chief Operating Officer
Withheld for tax1,385$43.05$59.6K
Aug 5, 2026
Hansen Tim Truels
Chief Commercial Officer
Grant or award24,833$0.00$0.00
Aug 5, 2026
Lycouris John
Head of Energy Transition
Grant or award23,128$0.00$0.00
Aug 5, 2026
Young Theodore B.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award26,432$0.00$0.00
Aug 5, 2026
HADJIPATERAS JOHN C
President and CEO
Grant or award45,429$0.00$0.00
Aug 5, 2026
Hadjipateras Alexander C.
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award16,382$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$481.51M$353.34M$560.72M$389.75M$274.22M$315.94M$333.43M$158.03M$159.33M$167.45M
Operating income$210.18M$112.64M$328.83M$198.36M$92.40M$116.10M$161.07M-$7.96M$3.84M$13.99M
Net income$193.67M$90.17M$307.45M$172.44M$71.94M$92.56M$111.84M-$50.95M-$20.40M-$1.44M
EPS (diluted)$4.54$2.14$7.60$4.29$1.78$1.86$2.07-$0.93-$0.38-$0.03
Operating cash flow$210.14M$173.01M$388.45M$224.06M$118.70M$170.60M$169.04M$8.88M$57.25M$52.10M
Capital expenditure———$68.78M$23.19M$9.49M$19.88M$3.97M$297.5K$1.91M
Free cash flow———$155.28M$95.51M$161.10M$149.15M$4.91M$56.95M$50.19M
Total assets$1.87B$1.78B$1.84B$1.71B$1.61B$1.58B$1.67B$1.63B$1.74B$1.75B
Shareholder equity$1.14B$1.05B$1.02B$873.85M$920.15M$946.83M$977.05M$912.68M$959.41M$976.00M
Total debt$560.39M$553.28M$605.09M$657.37M$662.76M$591.47M$634.98M$696.09M$759.10M$749.96M
Cash$327.41M$316.88M$282.51M$148.80M$236.76M$79.33M$48.39M$30.84M$103.51M$17.02M
Dividends per share$2.45$3.70$4.00$5.50$2.00—————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from DORIAN LPG LTD.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed May 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.