Lodestar

LIEN

Chicago Atlantic BDC, Inc.
NasdaqLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
57.0%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
11.0%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
9.7%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 18 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 31, 2026
Colonna Bernardino
President
Open-market purchase750$10.25$7.7K
Aug 31, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase134$10.22$1.4K
Aug 28, 2026
Colonna Bernardino
President
Open-market purchase250$10.18$2.5K
Aug 27, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase5,000$10.19$50.9K
Aug 27, 2026
Colonna Bernardino
President
Open-market purchase600$10.18$6.1K
Aug 26, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase2,483$10.15$25.2K
Aug 26, 2026
Colonna Bernardino
President
Open-market purchase600$10.16$6.1K
Aug 25, 2026
Colonna Bernardino
President
Open-market purchase400$10.18$4.1K
Aug 25, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase250$10.12$2.5K
Aug 24, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase1,520$10.11$15.4K
Aug 21, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase195$9.95$1.9K
Aug 20, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase7,500$9.70$72.8K
Aug 19, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase8,200$9.57$78.5K
Aug 18, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase17,584$9.54$167.8K
Aug 17, 2026
Mazarakis John
10% owner
Open-market purchase60,000$9.44$566.4K
Aug 17, 2026
Gordon Scott
Co-Chief Investment Officer
Open-market purchase18,300$9.54$174.6K
Aug 17, 2026
Mahajan Umesh
Secretary; Co-CIO
Open-market purchase4,000$9.60$38.4K
Aug 17, 2026
Fazio Gianni James Lezziere
Chief Accounting Officer
Open-market purchase200$9.55$1.9K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023 Dec2023 Mar2022
Net income$33.28M$9.62M$7.34M—$84.71M
EPS (diluted)$1.46n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$20.48M-$5.03M$5.75M—-$509.1K
Total assets$342.00M$309.56M$88.58M$89.99M$85.03M
Shareholder equity$303.41M$301.16M$85.55M$88.83M$84.55M
Cash$2.93M$23.93M$32.61M$32.54M$84.77M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Chicago Atlantic BDC, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.