Lodestar

LFUS

LITTELFUSE INC /DE
NasdaqSwitchgear & Switchboard ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 27, 2025

LITTELFUSE INC /DE reported revenue of $2.39B in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.9% on the year before. It kept -3.0% of that as net income, and generated $366.13M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Switchgear & Switchboard Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
8.9%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-1.7%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
10.5%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-172.3%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
25.5%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
5.1%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
38.0%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
1.6%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-3.0%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
15.3%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-3.0%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-1.8%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
0.7%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.33x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.69x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.91x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.09x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
2.13x——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
19.7%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
8.6%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
8
since 2018 in this data
Consecutive increases
7 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$2.90
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 25 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 3, 2026
GRILLO ANTHONY
Director
Grant or award58$414.24$24.0K
Sep 3, 2026
Henderson Gregory N.
President & CEO
Grant or award30$414.24$12.4K
Sep 3, 2026
CHUNG T J
Director
Grant or award17$414.24$7.0K
Sep 3, 2026
Khandelwal Abhishek
Executive VP, CFO
Grant or award15$414.24$6.2K
Sep 3, 2026
Nayar Deepak
SVP & GM Electronics Business
Grant or award8$414.24$3.3K
Sep 3, 2026
HUNTER GORDON
Director
Grant or award7$414.24$2.9K
Sep 3, 2026
NOGLOWS WILLIAM P
Director
Grant or award6$414.24$2.5K
Sep 3, 2026
Hamed Karim Wagdy
SVP & GM Semiconductor Busines
Grant or award5$414.24$2.1K
Sep 3, 2026
Ruppel David
SVP & GM Transportation Bus.
Grant or award5$414.24$2.1K
Sep 3, 2026
Kim Peter Sung-Jip
SVP & GM Industrial Business
Grant or award5$414.24$2.1K
Sep 3, 2026
Chu Maggie
SVP, CHRO
Grant or award5$414.24$2.1K
Sep 3, 2026
GRILLO ANTHONY
Director
Grant or award3$414.24$1.2K
Sep 3, 2026
D'Angelo Anne-Marie W
SVP & CLO
Grant or award3$414.24$1.2K
Sep 3, 2026
GREEN MARIA C
Director
Grant or award3$414.24$1.2K
Sep 3, 2026
Cerniglia Kristina A.
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
HUNTER GORDON
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
NOGLOWS WILLIAM P
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
CHUNG T J
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
Kelsey Todd P.
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
Gorski Jeffrey G
SVP & Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Sep 3, 2026
PAEPER HOLLY Beth
Director
Grant or award1$414.24$414.24
Aug 14, 2026
Ruppel David
SVP & GM Transportation Bus.
Withheld for tax168$457.57$76.9K
Aug 11, 2026
Hamed Karim Wagdy
SVP & GM Semiconductor Busines
Withheld for tax141$453.87$64.0K
Aug 6, 2026
Kelsey Todd P.
Director
Grant or award294$0.00$0.00
Jul 30, 2026
PAEPER HOLLY Beth
Director
Grant or award56$442.00$24.8K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$2.39B$2.19B$2.36B$2.51B$2.08B$1.45B$1.50B$1.72B$1.22B$1.06B
Gross profit$906.04M$787.54M$900.24M$1.01B$771.93M$501.17M$546.29M$653.41M$506.53M$413.12M
Operating income$37.53M$158.78M$360.86M$500.83M$385.64M$162.37M$192.79M$225.05M$218.51M$130.64M
Net income-$71.70M$100.19M$259.49M$373.31M$283.81M$129.99M$139.08M$164.56M$119.52M$104.49M
EPS (diluted)-$2.89$4.00$10.34$14.94$11.38$5.29$5.60$6.52$5.21$4.60
Operating cash flow$433.76M$367.62M$457.39M$419.72M$373.34M$258.03M$245.33M$331.83M$269.17M$180.13M
Capital expenditure$67.64M$75.88M$86.19M$104.34M$90.56M$56.19M$61.90M$74.75M$65.92M$46.23M
Free cash flow$366.13M$291.74M$371.20M$315.38M$282.78M$201.84M$183.43M$257.07M$203.25M$133.91M
Total assets$3.96B$3.89B$4.00B$3.90B$3.15B$2.75B$2.56B$2.61B$1.74B$1.49B
Shareholder equity$2.43B$2.41B$2.48B$2.21B$1.89B$1.61B$1.50B$1.48B$927.42M$814.79M
Total debt$802.63M$856.11M$871.93M$1.00B$636.90M$687.03M$679.16M$694.73M$495.61M$454.14M
Cash$563.39M$724.92M$555.51M$562.59M$478.47M$687.52M$531.14M$489.73M$429.68M$275.12M
Dividends per share$2.90$2.70$2.50$2.26$2.02$1.92$1.82$1.60——

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from LITTELFUSE INC /DE’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.