Lodestar

LCTX

Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc.
NYSEBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc. reported revenue of $14.56M in its most recent fiscal year, up 53.2% on the year before. It kept -436.5% of that as net income, and generated -$19.44M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B64/100
Ranked against 57 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F22/100
Ranked against 53 peers using 6 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
53.2%9.4%26 / 82
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-0.3%5.0%39 / 65
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
51.5%7.7%10 / 57
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported0.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported1.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported3.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-30.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported14.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported66.5%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-251.6%-94.6%42 / 55
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-436.5%-26.5%51 / 56
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-133.6%-74.1%34 / 53
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-142.6%-55.7%89 / 110
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-56.4%-43.7%84 / 137
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-769.8%-59.5%74 / 74

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.29x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.20x5.03x67 / 137
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
5.20x4.84x66 / 137
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-12.13x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.02x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$14.56M$9.50M$8.95M$14.70M$4.34M$1.83M$3.52M$4.99M$3.46M$5.92M
Gross profit——$8.27M$13.97M$2.92M$1.44M$3.10M$4.69M$3.29M$5.57M
Operating income-$36.62M-$21.48M-$24.73M-$22.52M-$49.21M-$26.45M-$38.88M-$41.80M-$38.90M-$58.97M
Net income-$63.53M-$18.61M-$21.49M-$26.27M-$43.02M-$20.65M-$11.71M-$45.99M-$19.98M$33.57M
EPS (diluted)-$0.28-$0.09-$0.12-$0.15-$0.26-$0.14-$0.08-$0.36-$0.17$0.34
Operating cash flow-$18.92M-$23.09M-$28.57M$1.06M-$23.56M-$19.75M-$31.95M-$30.88M-$30.52M-$42.33M
Capital expenditure$522.0K$565.0K$674.0K$413.0K$340.0K$64.0K$440.0K$556.0K$1.33M$2.25M
Free cash flow-$19.44M-$23.66M-$29.24M$646.0K-$23.90M-$19.82M-$32.39M-$31.44M-$31.84M-$44.57M
Total assets$112.58M$113.22M$101.02M$123.66M$174.54M$107.95M$125.48M$101.66M$173.24M$142.57M
Shareholder equity$44.55M$78.38M$63.42M$73.34M$92.22M$96.20M$112.96M$92.25M$162.64M$117.93M
Cash$40.79M$45.79M$35.44M$11.36M$55.74M$32.59M$9.50M$23.59M$36.84M$22.09M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 5, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.