Lodestar

KIDS

ORTHOPEDIATRICS CORP
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

ORTHOPEDIATRICS CORP reported revenue of $236.35M in its most recent fiscal year, up 15.4% on the year before. It kept -16.8% of that as net income, and generated -$15.96M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+70/100
Ranked against 71 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C+52/100
Ranked against 80 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+58/100
Ranked against 58 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
15.4%13.9%41 / 90
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
24.6%14.1%22 / 80
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
27.2%15.3%13 / 71
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported15.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported2.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported28.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
73.1%62.4%25 / 88
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-16.6%-10.3%51 / 88
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-16.8%-11.9%48 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-6.8%-1.1%49 / 83
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-11.4%-16.0%38 / 83
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-7.8%-10.1%42 / 90
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-7.2%-13.1%37 / 80

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.29x0.47x21 / 58
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.55x2.99x21 / 90
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.65x2.40x41 / 90
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-6.54x-1.99x41 / 64
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.65x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 21 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 10, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale302,369$21.01$6.35M
Sep 10, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale302,369$21.01$6.35M
Sep 10, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale302,369$21.01$6.35M
Sep 2, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale22,500$23.35$525.4K
Sep 2, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale22,500$23.35$525.4K
Sep 2, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale22,500$23.35$525.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale10,131$23.10$234.0K
Sep 1, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale10,131$23.10$234.0K
Sep 1, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale10,131$23.10$234.0K
Aug 28, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale326,700$23.04$7.53M
Aug 28, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale326,700$23.04$7.53M
Aug 28, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale326,700$23.04$7.53M
Aug 26, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale18,000$24.28$437.0K
Aug 26, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale18,000$24.28$437.0K
Aug 26, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale18,000$24.28$437.0K
Aug 25, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale16,300$24.74$403.3K
Aug 25, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale16,300$24.74$403.3K
Aug 25, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale16,300$24.74$403.3K
Aug 24, 2026
Squadron Capital LLC, Squadron Capital Holdings LLC
10% owner
Open-market sale4,000$25.75$103.0K
Aug 24, 2026
Pritzker Jennifer N.
10% owner
Open-market sale4,000$25.75$103.0K
Aug 24, 2026
Pelizzon David R
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale4,000$25.75$103.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$236.35M$204.73M$148.73M$122.29M$98.05M$71.08M$72.55M$57.56M$45.62M$37.30M
Gross profit$172.66M$148.60M$111.25M$90.66M$73.40M$55.03M$54.62M$42.68M$34.45M$26.37M
Operating income-$39.24M-$35.01M-$26.75M-$25.40M-$18.02M-$26.75M-$9.08M-$9.55M-$6.47M-$6.13M
Net income-$39.65M-$37.82M-$20.97M$1.26M-$16.26M-$32.94M-$13.73M-$12.03M-$8.93M-$6.57M
EPS (diluted)-$1.69-$1.64-$0.92$0.06-$0.84-$1.82-$0.94-$0.96n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$4.85M-$27.05M-$27.05M-$21.77M-$13.06M-$18.53M-$17.77M-$15.58M-$7.22M-$1.12M
Capital expenditure$11.11M$14.26M$16.88M$10.03M$8.10M$10.50M$11.82M$5.25M$5.21M$4.35M
Free cash flow-$15.96M-$41.31M-$43.92M-$31.80M-$21.17M-$29.03M-$29.59M-$20.84M-$12.42M-$5.47M
Total assets$508.63M$473.21M$438.75M$427.73M$304.27M$320.41M$182.15M$112.11M$82.30M$30.68M
Shareholder equity$346.60M$354.57M$377.02M$378.65M$225.37M$234.77M$142.36M$81.73M$47.49M-$65.31M
Total debt$101.68M$73.85M$10.06M$907.0K$1.04M$1.18M$26.19M$21.27M$25.45M$17.54M
Cash$19.56M$43.82M$31.05M$8.99M$7.64M$28.76M$70.78M$60.69M$42.58M$1.61M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ORTHOPEDIATRICS CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.