ITUB
Itau Unibanco Holding S.A.Itau Unibanco Holding S.A. reported revenue of BRL 168.05B in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.4% on the year before. It kept 25.1% of that as net income, and generated BRL 5.24B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under State Commercial Banks.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 8.4% | 5.9% | 18 / 55 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 10.0% | 6.1% | 15 / 53 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 7.5% | 5.5% | 15 / 39 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 15.3% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.0% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -92.9% | 11.0% | 124 / 127 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -53.7% | -4.1% | 124 / 125 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 25.1% | 123.1% | 32 / 49 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 3.1% | 146.5% | 41 / 43 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 19.0% | 9.6% | 1 / 158 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.5% | 1.0% | 24 / 159 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8, 2026 | Orestes Vanzo Carlos SMEs Officer (retail segment) | Open-market sale | 74,643 | $8.38 | $625.5K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | BRL 168.05B | BRL 154.97B | BRL 142.28B | BRL 126.37B | BRL 100.20B | BRL 117.08B | BRL 104.20B | BRL 111.52B | — | — |
| Net income | BRL 42.13B | BRL 33.88B | BRL 30.24B | BRL 28.38B | BRL 15.06B | BRL 27.81B | BRL 25.64B | BRL 23.23B | BRL 22.02B | BRL 26.16B |
| Operating cash flow | BRL 7.07B | BRL 77.49B | BRL 129.63B | BRL 54.31B | BRL 59.49B | BRL 35.16B | BRL 29.72B | BRL 23.18B | BRL 36.07B | -BRL 34.46B |
| Capital expenditure | BRL 1.83B | BRL 3.81B | BRL 2.73B | BRL 1.41B | BRL 1.72B | BRL 1.62B | BRL 1.48B | BRL 943.00M | BRL 1.36B | BRL 1.47B |
| Free cash flow | BRL 5.24B | BRL 73.68B | BRL 126.91B | BRL 52.89B | BRL 57.77B | BRL 33.54B | BRL 28.24B | BRL 22.24B | BRL 34.71B | -BRL 35.92B |
| Total assets | BRL 2.85T | BRL 2.54T | BRL 2.32T | BRL 2.07T | BRL 2.02T | BRL 1.64T | BRL 1.55T | BRL 1.44T | BRL 1.35T | BRL 1.28T |
| Shareholder equity | BRL 221.28B | BRL 199.05B | BRL 177.11B | BRL 164.16B | BRL 154.53B | BRL 149.47B | BRL 150.47B | BRL 144.36B | BRL 132.38B | BRL 113.60B |
| Total debt | — | — | — | BRL 103.51B | BRL 89.25B | BRL 85.27B | BRL 75.35B | — | — | — |
| Cash | BRL 117.29B | BRL 116.54B | BRL 104.26B | BRL 103.89B | BRL 105.82B | BRL 70.81B | BRL 95.56B | BRL 83.31B | BRL 96.12B | BRL 104.78B |
| Dividends per share | — | — | — | BRL 0.01 | BRL 0.01 | BRL 0.01 | BRL 0.01 | BRL 150.00 | BRL 0.01 | BRL 0.01 |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Itau Unibanco Holding S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.