IRS
IRSA INVESTMENTS & REPRESENTATIONS INCIRSA INVESTMENTS & REPRESENTATIONS INC reported revenue of ARS 468.53B in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.3% on the year before. It kept 41.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Land Subdividers & Developers (No Cemeteries).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 2.3% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 22.2% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 68.1% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -11.0% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 31.5% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 60.8% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 36.8% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 41.9% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 11.7% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 5.8% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 6.5% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.39x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.66x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.66x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 4.38x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 1.37x | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo Director | Gift | 6,645 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Elsztain Fernando Adrian Director | Open-market sale | 5,524 | $1.69 | $9.3K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ARS 468.53B | ARS 458.06B | ARS 462.49B | ARS 256.98B | ARS 45.88B | ARS 34.87B | ARS 28.00B | ARS 78.19B | ARS 59.67B | ARS 12.92B |
| Gross profit | ARS 284.79B | ARS 305.75B | ARS 302.93B | ARS 159.94B | ARS 22.68B | ARS 20.32B | ARS 17.54B | ARS 29.07B | ARS 24.30B | ARS 5.88B |
| Operating income | ARS 172.62B | -ARS 285.04B | -ARS 112.35B | ARS 209.57B | -ARS 21.03B | ARS 95.19B | -ARS 46.86B | ARS 29.10B | ARS 3.38B | ARS 19.90B |
| Net income | ARS 196.12B | -ARS 47.13B | ARS 315.90B | ARS 279.47B | -ARS 132.88B | ARS 58.46B | -ARS 57.63B | ARS 33.21B | ARS 3.05B | ARS 10.08B |
| EPS (diluted) | ARS 238.90 | -ARS 54.73 | ARS 380.55 | ARS 339.14 | -ARS 192.36 | ARS 60.66 | -ARS 95.64 | ARS 36.37 | -ARS 195.00 | ARS 16.47 |
| Operating cash flow | ARS 260.72B | ARS 144.31B | ARS 189.03B | ARS 101.53B | ARS 5.15B | ARS 76.63B | ARS 40.62B | ARS 20.42B | ARS 13.24B | ARS 4.13B |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | — | ARS 307.00M | ARS 379.00M | ARS 225.00M | ARS 5.17B | ARS 3.05B | ARS 477.00M |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | — | ARS 4.84B | ARS 76.25B | ARS 40.39B | ARS 15.25B | ARS 10.20B | ARS 3.65B |
| Total assets | ARS 3.36T | ARS 3.13T | ARS 2.64T | ARS 803.67B | ARS 365.32B | ARS 942.05B | ARS 678.36B | ARS 526.86B | ARS 231.24B | — |
| Shareholder equity | ARS 1.67T | ARS 1.61T | ARS 2.01T | ARS 1.90T | ARS 1.09T | ARS 651.27B | ARS 302.10B | ARS 170.81B | ARS 141.99B | ARS 89.16B |
| Total debt | ARS 647.13B | ARS 511.33B | ARS 559.12B | ARS 598.58B | ARS 219.65B | ARS 926.49B | ARS 670.91B | ARS 459.44B | ARS 260.66B | ARS 112.94B |
| Cash | ARS 176.82B | ARS 39.45B | ARS 32.45B | ARS 27.54B | ARS 3.17B | ARS 222.56B | ARS 212.91B | ARS 124.63B | ARS 71.55B | ARS 33.15B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in ARS, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from IRSA INVESTMENTS & REPRESENTATIONS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Oct 24, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.