HSAI
Hesai GroupHesai Group reported revenue of CNY 3.03B in its most recent fiscal year, up 45.8% on the year before. It kept 14.4% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 192.38M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under General Industrial Machinery & Equipment, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 45.8% | 25.7% | 6 / 15 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.8% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 48.8% | 15.3% | 3 / 9 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -11.8% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -1.1% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 0.3% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 41.8% | 34.2% | 4 / 14 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 5.6% | -2.4% | 6 / 14 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 14.4% | -0.9% | 3 / 14 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -6.4% | -0.3% | 8 / 13 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 4.9% | -7.7% | 4 / 15 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 3.9% | -0.7% | 4 / 15 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 2.0% | -8.4% | 6 / 14 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.08x | 0.29x | 5 / 11 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 3.73x | 2.11x | 6 / 15 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 3.38x | 1.41x | 6 / 15 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 8.92x | 0.10x | 2 / 9 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -13.77x | 0.51x | 1 / 7 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 19, 2026 | Fan Peng Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Fan Peng Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 3.03B | CNY 2.08B | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 15.65M | CNY 415.51M |
| Gross profit | CNY 1.27B | CNY 884.59M | CNY 661.38M | CNY 471.99M | CNY 381.80M | CNY 238.91M |
| Operating income | CNY 168.75M | -CNY 204.91M | -CNY 571.59M | -CNY 378.22M | -CNY 265.29M | -CNY 101.81M |
| Net income | CNY 435.88M | -CNY 102.38M | -CNY 475.97M | -CNY 300.76M | -CNY 244.83M | -CNY 107.22M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 2.98 | -CNY 0.79 | -CNY 3.81 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 116.99M | CNY 63.50M | CNY 57.26M | -CNY 696.01M | -CNY 228.39M | -CNY 352.01M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 309.37M | CNY 259.54M | CNY 406.75M | CNY 231.21M | CNY 220.10M | CNY 66.00M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 192.38M | -CNY 196.04M | -CNY 349.49M | -CNY 927.23M | -CNY 448.48M | -CNY 418.01M |
| Total assets | CNY 11.26B | CNY 5.99B | CNY 5.66B | CNY 3.84B | CNY 3.95B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 8.96B | CNY 3.93B | CNY 3.86B | -CNY 3.15B | -CNY 2.49B | CNY 1.14B |
| Total debt | CNY 726.96M | CNY 614.69M | CNY 397.58M | CNY 18.47M | — | — |
| Cash | CNY 1.66B | CNY 2.84B | CNY 1.55B | CNY 913.28M | CNY 449.35M | CNY 256.69M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Hesai Group’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.