Lodestar

HOVR

New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.
NasdaqAircraftLatest fiscal year ended May 31, 2026

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Aircraft.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported17.8%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported14.5%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported15.0%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-552.9%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported25.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-15.7%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-13.4%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-39.1%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-46.5%-6.0%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-39.5%-4.6%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-2.2%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
22.76x4.30x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
22.76x3.59x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 4, 2026
Nomura Trisha
Director
Grant or award15,210$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
Maris John Michael
Director
Grant or award7,388$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
Pinsent John Harold Charles
Director
Grant or award9,614$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
Janjua Jameel
Director
Grant or award14,145$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023 Dec2023 May
Operating income-CAD 23.47M-CAD 13.59M-CAD 4.62M-$1.67M-CAD 1.46M
Net income-CAD 33.10MCAD 5.20M-CAD 8.16M$8.61M-CAD 1.25M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 0.77CAD 0.17-CAD 0.76—-CAD 0.17
Operating cash flow-CAD 16.49M-CAD 9.31M-CAD 3.31M-$2.12M-CAD 1.09M
Capital expenditureCAD 967.0KCAD 142.0KCAD 209.0K——
Free cash flow-CAD 17.46M-CAD 9.45M-CAD 3.52M——
Total assetsCAD 83.80MCAD 8.41MCAD 4.94M$122.08MCAD 440.0K
Shareholder equityCAD 71.11MCAD 2.59M-CAD 17.93M-$6.86M-CAD 1.39M
Total debt—CAD 75.0K——CAD 40.0K
CashCAD 78.28MCAD 7.55MCAD 1.82M$16.1KCAD 228.0K

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jul 16, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.