Lodestar

HBNC

HORIZON BANCORP INC /IN/
NasdaqState Commercial BanksLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under State Commercial Banks.

Grades vs. industry

Dividend coverage
D38/100
Ranked against 119 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported5.8%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.4%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-505.0%15.3%143 / 144
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported0.0%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.1%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
5684.7%11.0%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-5.5%-4.0%66 / 124

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported123.9%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported147.4%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-21.9%9.6%153 / 155
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-2.3%1.0%156 / 156
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.36x0.18x61 / 90
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported30.9%—
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
39.7%27.2%88 / 122
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
5.9%6.4%63 / 119

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
17
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.64
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 13 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 26, 2026
SULERZYSKI CHARLES W
Director
Grant or award1,223$20.45$25.0K
Aug 26, 2026
Ritter Nicholas
Director
Grant or award1,223$20.45$25.0K
Aug 26, 2026
Magnuson Michele M.
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Burnell Lawrence E
Director
Grant or award(derivative)306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Blackhurst Eric P.
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Reed Steven William
Director
Grant or award(derivative)306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Maass Brian W
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Williams Vanessa Peterson
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Ahern Kevin
Director
Grant or award(derivative)306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
Samuels Michele Annette
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
MAGNESEN LARRY S
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Aug 26, 2026
WALKER BRIAN C
Director
Grant or award306$20.45$6.3K
Jul 27, 2026
DeRuiter Kathie A
Executive Vice President
Open-market sale8,000$20.19$161.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income-$150.48M$35.43M$27.98M$93.41M$87.09M$68.50M$66.54M$53.12M$33.12M$23.91M
EPS (diluted)-$3.24$0.80$0.64$2.14$1.98$1.55$1.53$1.38$0.95$0.79
Operating cash flow$79.23M$6.37M$88.94M$94.38M$106.35M$78.86M$174.37M$72.29M$49.06M$25.55M
Capital expenditure$4.96M$5.08M$7.78M$6.43M$1.44M$5.87M$4.61M$3.43M$2.69M$1.38M
Free cash flow$74.28M$1.28M$81.16M$87.95M$104.91M$72.99M$169.76M$68.85M$46.38M$24.16M
Total assets$6.44B$7.80B$7.94B$7.87B$7.41B$5.89B$5.25B$4.25B$3.96B$3.14B
Shareholder equity$688.25M$763.58M$718.81M$677.38M$723.21M$692.22M$656.02M$491.99M$457.08M$340.86M
Total debt$248.59M$1.23B$1.35B$1.14B$712.74M$475.00M$549.74M$550.38M$564.16M$267.49M
Cash$139.46M$293.43M$526.51M$123.50M$593.51M$249.71M$98.83M$58.49M$59.98M$53.42M
Dividends per share$0.64$0.64$0.64$0.63$0.56$0.48$0.46$0.40$0.33$0.27

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from HORIZON BANCORP INC /IN/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.