Lodestar

GSBD

Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc.
NYSELatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
87.3%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
24.0%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-20.6%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.4%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
3.5%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.32x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
Net income$119.27M$62.87M$195.87M$55.00M$192.43M$176.11M
EPS (diluted)$1.03$0.55$1.81$0.54$1.89n/c
Operating cash flow$325.68M$2.46M$300.69M$27.44M-$29.86M$165.78M
Total assets$3.38B$3.60B$3.52B$3.59B$3.55B—
Shareholder equity$1.42B$1.57B$1.60B$1.50B$1.61B$1.62B
Total debt$1.87B$1.93B$1.83B$2.01B$1.86B—
Cash$43.21M$61.80M$52.36M$39.60M$33.76M$32.14M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.