GLRE
GREENLIGHT CAPITAL RE, LTD.GREENLIGHT CAPITAL RE, LTD. reported revenue of $729.78M in its most recent fiscal year, up 4.8% on the year before. It kept 10.3% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 4.8% | 7.8% | 40 / 57 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 11.5% | 11.3% | 26 / 53 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 8.6% | 8.6% | 26 / 49 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 75.0% | 31.1% | 13 / 46 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 43.8% | 34.6% | 13 / 29 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 81.6% | 18.9% | 3 / 32 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 12.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 17.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 13.6% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 10.3% | 12.0% | 34 / 57 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 18.7% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 10.6% | 14.2% | 41 / 57 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 3.4% | 3.7% | 31 / 57 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 18.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.01x | 0.23x | 3 / 44 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 13.19x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 0.08x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 2 of the last 18 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Open-market sale | 5,150 | $14.90 | $76.7K |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Open-market sale | 10,000 | $14.95 | $149.5K |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Diaz Sherry Controller | Open-market sale | 13,500 | $15.08 | $203.6K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Open-market sale | 4,850 | $15.13 | $73.4K |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Welch John Director | Grant or award | 13,356 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Open-market sale | 4,054 | $15.42 | $62.5K |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Open-market sale | 946 | $15.43 | $14.6K |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Goldberg Leonard R Director | Open-market purchase | 6,000 | $15.42 | $92.5K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Goldberg Leonard R Director | Open-market purchase | 6,000 | $15.62 | $93.7K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Foley Ursuline F Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Guest Victoria W Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Goldberg Leonard R Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | FERRARI JOHNNY Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Isaacs Ian Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Murphy Bryan Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Warszawski Ariel Director | Grant or award | 14,386 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Platt Joseph P JR Director | Grant or award | 7,992 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | EINHORN DAVID Director, 10% owner | Returned to company | 106,060 | $16.14 | $1.71M |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $729.78M | $696.03M | $667.08M | $526.68M | $588.55M | $484.09M | $538.15M | $183.03M | $645.67M | $588.37M |
| Net income | $74.83M | $42.82M | $86.83M | $25.34M | $17.58M | $3.87M | -$3.99M | -$350.05M | -$44.95M | $44.88M |
| EPS (diluted) | $2.17 | $1.24 | $2.50 | $0.73 | $0.51 | $0.11 | -$0.11 | -$9.74 | -$1.21 | $1.20 |
| Operating cash flow | $210.21M | $111.50M | $7.51M | -$31.80M | -$56.30M | -$91.32M | $1.63M | -$59.31M | $94.42M | -$35.79M |
| Total assets | $2.17B | $2.02B | $1.74B | $1.58B | $1.43B | $1.36B | $1.36B | $1.44B | $3.36B | $2.66B |
| Shareholder equity | $707.98M | $635.88M | $596.10M | $503.12M | $475.66M | $464.86M | $477.18M | $477.77M | $831.32M | $874.24M |
| Total debt | $4.72M | $60.75M | $73.28M | $80.53M | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash | $111.76M | $64.69M | $51.08M | $38.24M | $76.31M | $8.94M | $25.81M | $18.21M | $27.29M | $1.24B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from GREENLIGHT CAPITAL RE, LTD.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 9, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.