Lodestar

FSUN

FIRSTSUN CAPITAL BANCORP
NasdaqNational Commercial BanksLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under National Commercial Banks.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+58/100
Ranked against 58 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A+94/100
Ranked against 51 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported6.6%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported5.9%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
29.0%19.2%26 / 73
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
11.8%1.6%11 / 71
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
6.1%8.0%40 / 64
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
8.6%14.5%36 / 63
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
3.2%-3.2%26 / 58

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported65.4%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported119.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.5%10.1%57 / 79
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.2%1.1%33 / 79
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 13, 2026
ELVING BEVERLY O
Director
Withheld for tax4,505$40.88$184.2K
Aug 13, 2026
ELVING BEVERLY O
Director
Option exercise7,553$19.72$148.9K
Aug 13, 2026
ELVING BEVERLY O
Director
Option exercise(derivative)7,553$0.00$0.00
May 20, 2026
CARTER MOLLIE H
Executive Chair
Gift5,165$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Net income$97.94M$75.63M$103.53M$59.18M$43.16M$47.59M$20.50M
EPS (diluted)$3.47$2.69$4.08$2.48$2.30$2.58$1.03
Operating cash flow$111.48M$101.12M$125.18M$96.92M$113.11M-$547.0K$3.90M
Capital expenditure$7.51M$5.41M$4.27M$2.20M$3.46M$6.16M$6.91M
Free cash flow$103.97M$95.71M$120.91M$94.72M$109.65M-$6.70M-$3.01M
Total assets$8.49B$8.10B$7.88B$7.43B$5.67B$5.00B$4.19B
Shareholder equity$1.15B$1.04B$877.20M$774.54M$524.04M$485.79M$430.20M
Cash$652.59M$615.92M$479.36M$343.53M$668.46M$201.98M$144.53M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from FIRSTSUN CAPITAL BANCORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.