Lodestar

FNKO

Funko, Inc.
NasdaqGames, Toys & Children's Vehicles (No Dolls & Bicycles)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Funko, Inc. reported revenue of $908.21M in its most recent fiscal year, down 13.5% on the year before. It kept -7.4% of that as net income, and generated -$38.09M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Games, Toys & Children's Vehicles (No Dolls & Bicycles).

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-13.5%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-11.8%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
6.8%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-142.0%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-5.0%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-7.4%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-4.2%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-36.3%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-9.8%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-9.8%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.21x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.19x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.85x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
13.51x——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 17 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 3, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale136,345$5.76$786.0K
Sep 3, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale45,548$5.87$267.2K
Sep 1, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale34,074$6.51$221.7K
Sep 1, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale1,833$6.60$12.1K
Sep 1, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise(derivative)83,333$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise250,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise83,333$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Simon Josh
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise(derivative)250,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 28, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale6,862$7.02$48.1K
Aug 27, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale4,000$7.00$28.0K
Aug 24, 2026
DENSON CHARLES D
Director
Open-market purchase72,992$6.85$500.0K
Aug 12, 2026
Shah Husnal
Chief Product Officer
Open-market sale8,800$5.95$52.3K
Aug 11, 2026
Shah Husnal
Chief Product Officer
Open-market sale200$6.00$1.2K
Aug 10, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale1,117$6.00$6.7K
Aug 8, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Option exercise2,950$0.00$0.00
Aug 8, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Option exercise(derivative)2,950$0.00$0.00
Aug 7, 2026
Le Pendeven Yves
CFO
Open-market sale13,138$7.00$92.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$908.21M$1.05B$1.10B$1.32B$1.03B$652.54M$795.12M$686.07M$516.08M$426.72M
Operating income-$45.54M$12.99M-$103.83M-$11.92M$95.47M$23.54M$46.61M$60.86M$42.26M$44.15M
Net income-$67.40M-$14.70M-$154.10M-$8.04M$43.90M$3.96M$11.72M$7.46M$3.94M$26.88M
EPS (diluted)-$1.24-$0.28-$3.19-$0.18$1.08$0.11$0.36$0.29n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$5.12M$123.52M$30.93M-$40.13M$87.36M$108.74M$90.77M$49.99M$23.84M$49.47M
Capital expenditure$32.97M$32.79M$35.13M$59.15M$27.76M$18.48M$42.26M$26.87M$33.56M$21.20M
Free cash flow-$38.09M$90.73M-$4.20M-$99.28M$59.60M$90.26M$48.50M$23.13M-$9.72M$28.27M
Total assets$685.23M$707.25M$798.59M$1.09B$967.50M$763.59M$796.47M$666.34M$634.08M$522.24M
Shareholder equity$185.81M$233.02M$231.94M$368.22M$321.64M$242.27M$225.41M$154.71M$131.13M$217.38M
Total debt$225.30M$182.81M$153.06M$175.82M$173.21M$190.77M$216.50M$227.30M$223.10M$211.02M
Cash$42.15M$34.66M$36.45M$19.20M$83.56M$52.26M$25.23M$13.49M$7.73M$6.16M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Funko, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.