Lodestar

FEIM

FREQUENCY ELECTRONICS INC
NasdaqInstruments For Meas & Testing of Electricity & Elec SignalsLatest fiscal year ended Apr 30, 2026

FREQUENCY ELECTRONICS INC reported revenue of $63.23M in its most recent fiscal year, down 9.4% on the year before. It kept -1.4% of that as net income, and generated -$1.58M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Instruments For Meas & Testing of Electricity & Elec Signals.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C48/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
D34/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F19/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-9.4%1.7%8 / 10
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
15.7%1.8%1 / 10
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.1%3.1%5 / 9
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-103.7%4.5%6 / 7
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported39.1%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
29.1%37.7%9 / 9
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-4.7%0.4%7 / 10
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-1.4%0.1%6 / 10
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-2.5%5.4%8 / 10
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-1.6%0.1%6 / 10
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-1.0%0.1%6 / 10
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-4.3%-0.4%7 / 10

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.38x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.29x2.31x6 / 10
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.21x1.77x10 / 10
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-34.49x3.11x8 / 8
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.55x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 19 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 9, 2026
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Grant or award50,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Withheld for tax12,888$57.97$747.1K
Jul 31, 2026
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Withheld for tax9,022$57.97$523.0K
Jul 28, 2026
Edenbrook Capital, LLC, EDENBROOK LONG ONLY VALUE FUND, LP, Brolin Jonathan
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale554,348$57.50$31.88M
Jul 28, 2026
Edenbrook Capital, LLC, EDENBROOK LONG ONLY VALUE FUND, LP, Brolin Jonathan
Director, 10% owner
Open-market sale97,826$57.50$5.62M
Apr 30, 2026
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Grant or award50,000$0.00$0.00
Apr 30, 2026
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Grant or award30,000$0.00$0.00
Jan 4, 2026
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Withheld for tax6,629$50.55$335.1K
Jan 4, 2026
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Withheld for tax5,341$50.54$269.9K
Nov 1, 2025
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Withheld for tax129$36.68$4.7K
Nov 1, 2025
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Withheld for tax92$36.47$3.4K
Jul 31, 2025
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Withheld for tax12,888$26.60$342.8K
Jul 31, 2025
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Withheld for tax9,022$26.60$240.0K
Jul 31, 2025
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Grant or award40,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2025
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Grant or award50,000$0.00$0.00
Jan 4, 2025
MCCLELLAND THOMAS
President and CEO
Withheld for tax6,947$18.47$128.3K
Jan 4, 2025
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Withheld for tax4,140$18.47$76.5K
Jul 31, 2024
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Grant or award30,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 27, 2023
Bernstein Steven Lawrence
CFO
Grant or award20,000$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$63.23M$69.81M$55.27M$40.78M$48.30M$54.25M$41.51M$49.51M$39.41M$50.35M
Gross profit$18.40M$30.10M$18.58M$7.85M$8.60M$16.92M$5.75M$15.79M$5.16M$11.25M
Operating income-$3.00M$11.73M$5.02M-$4.67M-$8.04M-$958.0K-$10.92M-$2.82M-$12.39M-$7.53M
Net income-$903.0K$23.69M$5.59M-$5.50M-$8.66M$680.0K-$10.03M-$2.53M-$23.78M-$4.82M
EPS (diluted)-$0.09$2.46$0.59——$0.07-$1.10-$0.28-$2.69-$0.55
Operating cash flow$1.28M-$1.43M$8.71M$1.18M$4.04M$12.16M-$1.41M-$97.0K$4.53M$3.89M
Capital expenditure$2.86M$1.81M$1.49M$918.0K$1.86M$1.24M$1.48M$2.77M$1.42M$5.23M
Free cash flow-$1.58M-$3.24M$7.22M$257.0K$2.18M$10.92M-$2.89M-$2.86M$3.12M-$1.34M
Total assets$90.71M$93.74M$83.25M$74.50M$84.76M$98.53M$91.28M$86.77M$83.58M$113.32M
Shareholder equity$56.40M$55.62M$39.82M$32.89M$46.69M$55.41M$54.24M$63.09M$63.26M$89.33M
Total debt——————$4.96M$0.00——
Cash$1.60M$4.72M$18.32M$12.05M$11.56M$9.81M$3.81M$3.68M$7.87M$2.16M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from FREQUENCY ELECTRONICS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jul 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.