Lodestar

ETR

ENTERGY CORP /DE/
NYSEElectric ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

ENTERGY CORP /DE/ reported revenue of $12.95B in its most recent fiscal year, up 9.0% on the year before. It kept 13.7% of that as net income, and generated -$2.53B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electric Services.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C41/100
Ranked against 24 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
C+58/100
Ranked against 41 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C48/100
Ranked against 39 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F27/100
Ranked against 22 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
9.0%8.5%21 / 44
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-2.0%4.6%37 / 43
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
5.1%8.0%37 / 43
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
59.6%1.5%6 / 34
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
13.4%6.6%12 / 28
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-10.7%2.9%20 / 24
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-34.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-10.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported29.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
24.7%20.3%8 / 41
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
13.7%11.8%14 / 44
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-19.6%-3.7%32 / 41
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
10.5%8.2%17 / 47
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.5%2.4%23 / 48
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
5.5%5.4%20 / 43

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.79x1.42x31 / 43
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.74x0.81x29 / 48
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.74x0.75x26 / 48
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
2.40x2.13x14 / 42
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
5.15x5.22x18 / 39

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
60.6%59.6%18 / 33
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported39.1%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-8.2%3.9%21 / 22

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
19
since 2009 in this data
Consecutive increases
3 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$2.44
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 27 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Open-market sale9,068$103.93$942.4K
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise2,616$54.24$141.9K
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise2,824$49.54$139.9K
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise1,488$82.79$123.2K
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise(derivative)2,824$0.00$0.00
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise(derivative)2,616$0.00$0.00
Sep 14, 2026
VIAMONTES ELIECER
Insider
Option exercise(derivative)1,488$0.00$0.00
Sep 10, 2026
Landreaux Laura R
Insider
Open-market sale5,600$106.20$594.7K
Aug 31, 2026
ADAMS GINA F.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Ropp Ralph Lewis
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
CALDWELL JAMES FRANK JR
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Ellis Brian W
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
LEVENICK STUART L
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
PUCKETT KAREN A
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
FREDERICKSON PHILIP L
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Hyland M Elise
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
DONALD KIRKLAND H
Director
Grant or award(derivative)218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Burbank John R
Director
Grant or award(derivative)218$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
BLACK JOHN H.
Director
Grant or award218$0.00$0.00
Aug 6, 2026
Ropp Ralph Lewis
Director
Open-market purchase1,000$106.08$106.1K
Jul 30, 2026
CHAPMAN JASON
SVP Chief Tech & Bus Servs Off
Open-market sale9,447$109.06$1.03M
Jul 30, 2026
CHAPMAN JASON
SVP Chief Tech & Bus Servs Off
Option exercise5,140$49.54$254.6K
Jul 30, 2026
CHAPMAN JASON
SVP Chief Tech & Bus Servs Off
Option exercise2,573$82.79$213.0K
Jul 30, 2026
CHAPMAN JASON
SVP Chief Tech & Bus Servs Off
Option exercise1,734$54.24$94.1K
Jul 30, 2026
CHAPMAN JASON
SVP Chief Tech & Bus Servs Off
Option exercise(derivative)5,140$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$12.95B$11.88B$12.15B$13.76B$11.74B$10.11B$10.88B$11.01B$11.07B$10.85B
Operating income$3.20B$2.65B$2.62B$2.05B$1.85B$1.77B$1.39B$469.37M$1.36B-$815.23M
Net income$1.77B$1.06B$2.36B$1.10B$1.12B$1.39B$1.24B$848.66M$411.61M-$583.62M
EPS (diluted)$3.91$2.45$5.55$2.68n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$5.15B$4.49B$4.29B$2.59B$2.30B$2.69B$2.82B$2.39B$2.62B$3.00B
Capital expenditure$7.68B$4.84B$4.44B$5.07B$168.30M$247.12M$4.20B$3.94B$3.61B$2.78B
Free cash flow-$2.53B-$349.83M-$146.32M-$2.48B$2.13B$2.44B-$1.38B-$1.56B-$984.03M$218.48M
Total assets$71.89B$64.79B$59.70B$58.60B$59.45B$58.24B$51.72B$48.28B$46.71B$45.90B
Shareholder equity$16.92B$15.08B$14.62B$12.97B$11.64B$10.93B$10.22B$8.84B$7.99B$8.08B
Total debt$30.28B$27.99B$25.11B$25.93B$25.88B$22.37B$17.87B$16.17B$15.08B$14.83B
Cash$1.93B$859.70M$132.55M$224.16M$442.56M$1.76B$425.72M$480.98M$781.27M$1.19B
Dividends per share$2.44$2.30$2.17$2.05n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ENTERGY CORP /DE/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.