Lodestar

EPM

EVOLUTION PETROLEUM CORP
NYSECrude Petroleum & Natural GasLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2026

EVOLUTION PETROLEUM CORP reported revenue of $86.34M in its most recent fiscal year, up 0.6% on the year before. It kept -2.8% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D35/100
Ranked against 46 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
F28/100
Ranked against 20 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+52/100
Ranked against 44 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
0.6%0.6%39 / 77
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-12.4%-4.0%56 / 73
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
21.4%16.1%25 / 65
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-366.7%-20.6%44 / 46
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-28.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-12.6%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-9.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
41.7%76.1%15 / 20
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
4.0%11.6%43 / 61
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-2.8%9.6%58 / 77
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported5.6%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-4.0%7.6%55 / 69
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-1.4%4.1%61 / 77
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
5.1%6.8%32 / 56

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.47x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.92x0.97x41 / 75
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.92x0.90x36 / 75
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.90x3.07x34 / 44
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-0.23x0.84x7 / 44

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 12 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 17, 2026
Loyd Kelly William
PRESIDENT & CEO
Grant or award168,049$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Loyd Kelly William
PRESIDENT & CEO
Grant or award(derivative)84,025$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Stash Ryan
SVP & CFO
Grant or award97,561$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Stash Ryan
SVP & CFO
Grant or award(derivative)48,781$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Beatty Kelly
CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER
Grant or award34,357$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Beatty Kelly
CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER
Grant or award(derivative)17,179$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Bunch John Mark
COO
Grant or award91,120$0.00$0.00
Sep 17, 2026
Bunch John Mark
COO
Grant or award(derivative)45,560$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Loyd Kelly William
PRESIDENT & CEO
Withheld for tax12,300$3.69$45.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Bunch John Mark
COO
Withheld for tax6,757$3.69$24.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Stash Ryan
SVP & CFO
Withheld for tax6,163$3.69$22.7K
Sep 1, 2026
Beatty Kelly
CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER
Withheld for tax2,897$3.69$10.7K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$86.34M$85.84M$85.88M$128.51M$108.93M$32.70M$29.60M$43.23M$40.77M$34.48M
Operating income$3.48M$4.17M$7.91M$45.11M$45.38M-$20.74M$3.69M$17.64M$16.21M$12.88M
Net income-$2.43M$1.47M$4.08M$35.22M$32.63M-$16.44M$5.94M$15.38M$19.62M$8.04M
EPS (diluted)-$0.08$0.03$0.12$1.04$0.96-$0.50$0.18$0.46$0.59$0.21
Operating cash flow$23.52M$33.05M$22.73M$51.27M$52.46M$4.73M$12.40M$24.06M$20.54M$16.49M
Total assets$168.70M$160.25M$162.88M$128.32M$148.05M$76.71M$92.14M$95.76M$93.66M$88.27M
Shareholder equity$60.40M$71.81M$81.13M$92.09M$75.51M$54.59M$74.12M$80.13M$77.29M$68.47M
Cash$6.14M$2.51M$6.45M$11.03M$8.28M$5.28M$19.66M$31.55M$24.93M$23.03M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from EVOLUTION PETROLEUM CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Sep 16, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.