EOSE
Eos Energy Enterprises, Inc.Eos Energy Enterprises, Inc. reported revenue of $114.20M in its most recent fiscal year, up 631.8% on the year before. It kept -849.1% of that as net income, and generated -$264.97M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Miscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & Supplies.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 631.8% | 3.7% | 2 / 33 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 85.4% | 8.7% | 2 / 31 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 249.5% | 18.7% | 1 / 24 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -27.3% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -38.8% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 34.7% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | -125.9% | 24.1% | 31 / 31 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -227.0% | -39.5% | 29 / 29 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -849.1% | -51.1% | 32 / 32 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -232.0% | -16.0% | 26 / 26 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | -33.9% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -109.5% | -27.1% | 33 / 34 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | -36.3% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.56x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.94x | 1.58x | 4 / 33 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 4.52x | 1.13x | 3 / 33 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -9.07x | -5.65x | 15 / 21 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 1.24x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 2 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 250,000 | $3.92 | $980.0K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Open-market sale | 43,750 | $3.92 | $171.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Song Haiyan Director | Open-market purchase | 5,000 | $3.84 | $19.2K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award | 500,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 87,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise | 87,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 500,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Song Haiyan Director | Open-market purchase | 10,000 | $3.95 | $39.5K |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Open-market sale | 34,167 | $4.13 | $141.1K |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise | 68,333 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 68,333 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Buczkowski Michelle Chief Commercial Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 195,130 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 65,044 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Lagi Alessandro Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 195,130 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 611,406 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Cerberus GP Manager LLC, CCM Frontier JV Holdco, LLC, CCM Frontier Power USA Holdings GP, LLC, CCM Frontier Power USA Holdings, LP Director, 10% owner | Grant or award(derivative) | 20,017,772 | — | — |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Kroeker Nathan Chief Commercial Officer | Open-market sale | 110,417 | $3.36 | $371.0K |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Open-market sale | 29,167 | $3.36 | $98.0K |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 159,154 | $3.61 | $574.5K |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Option exercise | 333,334 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Kroeker Nathan Chief Commercial Officer | Option exercise | 220,834 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Kroeker Nathan Chief Commercial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 220,834 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Mastrangelo Joe Chief Executive Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 333,334 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise | 58,334 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Puri Sumeet Chief Accounting Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 58,334 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $114.20M | $15.61M | $16.38M | $17.92M | $4.60M | $219.0K | $496.0K |
| Gross profit | -$143.84M | -$83.26M | -$73.42M | — | — | — | — |
| Operating income | -$259.27M | -$175.20M | -$152.94M | -$221.26M | -$134.72M | -$38.68M | -$26.83M |
| Net income | -$969.65M | -$685.87M | -$229.51M | -$229.81M | -$124.22M | -$70.64M | -$79.48M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$6.69 | -$4.55 | -$1.81 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -$211.19M | -$153.94M | -$145.02M | -$196.86M | -$116.15M | -$26.56M | -$23.83M |
| Capital expenditure | $53.78M | $33.15M | $29.32M | $20.07M | $15.59M | $3.60M | $2.30M |
| Free cash flow | -$264.97M | -$187.09M | -$174.34M | -$216.93M | -$131.74M | -$30.16M | -$26.13M |
| Total assets | $885.20M | $260.32M | $186.49M | $106.79M | $169.18M | $138.26M | $13.06M |
| Shareholder equity | -$2.24B | -$1.07B | -$110.80M | -$132.71M | $32.45M | $120.78M | -$183.72M |
| Total debt | $813.27M | $316.90M | $203.86M | $175.83M | $109.21M | $1.35M | $76.56M |
| Cash | $567.99M | $74.29M | $69.47M | $17.08M | $104.83M | $121.85M | $862.0K |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Eos Energy Enterprises, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.