EGHT
8X8 INC /DE/8X8 INC /DE/ reported revenue of $735.75M in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.9% on the year before. It kept 0.2% of that as net income, and generated $52.11M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 2.9% | 6.7% | 40 / 59 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -0.4% | 6.8% | 42 / 55 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 6.7% | 8.2% | 31 / 51 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -1.7% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 9.4% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 16.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -14.8% | 12.5% | 32 / 40 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 4.4% | 6.9% | 20 / 30 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 64.6% | 64.6% | 25 / 49 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 2.6% | 2.9% | 32 / 59 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 0.2% | 3.6% | 37 / 60 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 7.1% | 11.7% | 33 / 54 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 1.1% | 7.0% | 37 / 57 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.2% | 2.9% | 38 / 62 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 2.5% | 4.3% | 32 / 54 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 2.19x | 0.53x | 31 / 32 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.09x | 1.99x | 51 / 62 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.09x | 1.86x | 50 / 62 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.07x | 4.46x | 23 / 33 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 6.16x | -1.54x | 33 / 35 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 26 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2026 | Wilson Samuel C. Chief Executive Officer | Withheld for tax | 19,080 | $1.83 | $34.9K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Kraus Kevin Chief Financial Officer | Withheld for tax | 8,480 | $1.83 | $15.5K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Middleton Hunter Chief Product Officer | Withheld for tax | 7,632 | $1.83 | $14.0K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Denny Laurence Chief Legal Officer | Withheld for tax | 4,101 | $1.83 | $7.5K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | MARTIN-GARCIA COLLEEN M Chief Accounting Officer | Grant or award | 600,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Burton Andrew F. Director | Open-market sale | 107,085 | $1.81 | $194.2K |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Denny Laurence Chief Legal Officer | Open-market sale | 9,433 | $1.82 | $17.1K |
| Sep 6, 2026 | Wilson Samuel C. Chief Executive Officer | Withheld for tax | 26,055 | $1.89 | $49.2K |
| Sep 6, 2026 | Kraus Kevin Chief Financial Officer | Withheld for tax | 10,652 | $1.89 | $20.1K |
| Sep 6, 2026 | Middleton Hunter Chief Product Officer | Withheld for tax | 10,226 | $1.89 | $19.3K |
| Sep 6, 2026 | Denny Laurence Chief Legal Officer | Withheld for tax | 6,350 | $1.89 | $12.0K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Kraus Kevin Chief Financial Officer | Open-market sale | 34,329 | $2.32 | $79.6K |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Singh Jaswinder Pal Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Theophille Elizabeth Harriet Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Gleeson Alison Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Bonner Monique Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Burton Andrew F. Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Ford Todd R Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Pagliuca John Director | Grant or award | 65,533 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Pagliuca John Director | Returned to company | 66,502 | $1.74 | $115.7K |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Theophille Elizabeth Harriet Director | Open-market sale | 20,207 | $1.81 | $36.6K |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Bonner Monique Director | Returned to company | 66,502 | $1.74 | $115.7K |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Bonner Monique Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 66,502 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Pagliuca John Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 66,502 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | Pagliuca John Director | Option exercise | 66,502 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $735.75M | $715.07M | $728.71M | $743.94M | $638.13M | $532.34M | $446.24M | $352.59M | $296.50M | $253.39M |
| Gross profit | $475.05M | $485.27M | $503.80M | $502.46M | $390.57M | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating income | $18.94M | $15.19M | -$27.60M | -$66.29M | -$154.14M | -$146.15M | -$159.82M | -$89.63M | -$41.90M | -$6.67M |
| Net income | $1.65M | -$27.21M | -$67.59M | -$73.14M | -$175.38M | -$165.59M | -$172.37M | -$88.74M | -$104.50M | -$4.75M |
| EPS (diluted) | $0.01 | -$0.21 | -$0.56 | -$0.63 | -$1.55 | -$1.57 | -$1.72 | -$0.94 | -$1.14 | -$0.05 |
| Operating cash flow | $55.79M | $63.55M | $78.98M | $48.79M | $34.68M | -$14.07M | -$93.91M | -$14.87M | $22.04M | $28.48M |
| Capital expenditure | $3.67M | $2.40M | $2.65M | $2.99M | $4.14M | $6.43M | $35.83M | $9.10M | $9.18M | $8.85M |
| Free cash flow | $52.11M | $61.15M | $76.33M | $45.80M | $30.54M | -$20.50M | -$129.74M | -$23.96M | $12.86M | $19.63M |
| Total assets | $662.82M | $683.18M | $755.98M | $841.81M | $910.27M | $678.41M | $700.64M | $546.36M | $277.21M | $333.86M |
| Shareholder equity | $146.61M | $122.20M | $101.96M | $99.91M | $182.37M | $160.50M | $190.73M | $249.39M | $218.77M | $288.60M |
| Total debt | $321.48M | $349.96M | $409.69M | — | $447.45M | $308.44M | $291.54M | $216.03M | $0.00 | — |
| Cash | $93.26M | $88.05M | $116.30M | $111.40M | $91.20M | $112.53M | $137.39M | $276.58M | $31.70M | $41.03M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from 8X8 INC /DE/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed May 22, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.