Lodestar

ECOR

electroCore, Inc.
NasdaqElectromedical & Electrotherapeutic ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

electroCore, Inc. reported revenue of $32.03M in its most recent fiscal year, up 27.2% on the year before. It kept -43.6% of that as net income, and generated -$8.25M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
A82/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C47/100
Ranked against 20 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
F11/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
27.2%15.3%7 / 21
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
55.1%9.8%2 / 18
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
55.7%12.4%3 / 17
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-14.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported9.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported1.3%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported36.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
86.8%59.9%2 / 21
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-41.1%-17.3%14 / 21
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-43.6%-17.5%13 / 21
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-25.8%-5.3%12 / 20
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-27.3%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-74.8%-15.2%17 / 21
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-13.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.34x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.38x2.81x20 / 21
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.24x2.17x17 / 21
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-882.75x-4.78x13 / 13
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.14x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 2 of the last 20 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
Errico Thomas J.
Director
Open-market purchase5,000$9.82$49.1K
Sep 11, 2026
Fox Michael
See Remarks
Grant or award5,000$9.80$49.0K
Sep 9, 2026
Errico Thomas J.
Director
Grant or award15,572$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
Goldstein Julie Ann
Director
Grant or award11,123$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
Wilber Patricia
Director
Grant or award11,123$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
Theofilos James Charles
Director
Grant or award11,123$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
Bonfiglioli Elena
Director
Grant or award11,123$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
GANDOLFO JOHN P
Director
Grant or award11,123$0.00$0.00
Sep 8, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
See Remarks
Grant or award55,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 8, 2026
Fox Michael
See Remarks
Grant or award55,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Open-market sale3,000$9.36$28.1K
Aug 25, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise3,000$4.50$13.5K
Aug 25, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise(derivative)3,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Open-market sale5,000$9.88$49.4K
Aug 24, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise5,000$4.50$22.5K
Aug 24, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise(derivative)5,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Open-market sale12,000$10.22$122.6K
Aug 21, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise12,000$4.50$54.0K
Aug 21, 2026
Lev Joshua S.
CFO and Interim President
Option exercise(derivative)12,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Errico Thomas J.
Director
Open-market purchase5,000$9.85$49.3K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$32.03M$25.18M$16.03M$8.59M$5.45M$3.50M$2.39M$993.0K$811.5K
Gross profit$27.79M$21.40M$13.23M$6.98M$4.07M$1.76M$1.23M$414.2K$292.9K
Operating income-$13.15M-$12.16M-$19.27M-$22.87M-$20.04M-$24.75M-$46.09M-$54.55M-$25.64M
Net income-$13.97M-$11.89M-$18.83M-$22.16M-$17.22M-$23.51M-$45.15M-$55.82M-$35.79M
EPS (diluted)-$1.65-$1.59-$3.42-$4.69-$4.36n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$8.19M-$6.95M-$14.67M-$16.64M-$13.63M-$20.05M-$45.07M-$47.11M-$25.33M
Capital expenditure$66.0K—$206.0K———$69.7K$278.9K$152.5K
Free cash flow-$8.25M—-$14.87M———-$45.14M-$47.39M-$25.48M
Total assets$18.67M$20.47M$16.10M$24.76M$42.83M$31.52M$35.46M$73.50M$39.23M
Shareholder equity-$1.71M$7.54M$7.44M$17.09M$36.65M$23.01M$24.26M$65.55M-$90.07M
Total debt$6.61M————$1.41M———
Cash$7.04M$3.70M$10.33M$17.71M$34.69M$4.24M$13.56M$7.60M$13.22M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from electroCore, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.