DOO
BRP Inc.BRP Inc. reported revenue of CAD 8.44B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.8% on the year before. It kept 3.4% of that as net income, and generated CAD 914.80M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Miscellaneous Transportation Equipment.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 6.8% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -5.6% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 7.2% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -28.2% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -0.7% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 213.7% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 166.2% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 22.4% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 4.7% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 3.4% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 10.8% | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 47.4% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.6% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 14.2% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 4.00x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.27x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.56x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.88x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 8.44B | CAD 7.90B | CAD 9.96B | CAD 10.03B | CAD 7.65B | CAD 5.95B | CAD 6.05B | CAD 5.24B | CAD 4.45B |
| Gross profit | CAD 1.89B | CAD 1.78B | CAD 2.63B | CAD 2.50B | CAD 2.13B | CAD 1.47B | CAD 1.45B | CAD 1.25B | CAD 1.05B |
| Operating income | CAD 399.40M | CAD 554.30M | CAD 1.41B | CAD 1.37B | CAD 1.19B | CAD 465.60M | CAD 604.30M | CAD 472.60M | CAD 377.70M |
| Net income | CAD 289.30M | -CAD 213.00M | CAD 744.50M | CAD 865.40M | CAD 794.60M | CAD 362.90M | CAD 370.60M | CAD 227.30M | CAD 239.10M |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 3.95 | -CAD 2.86 | CAD 9.47 | CAD 10.67 | CAD 9.31 | CAD 4.10 | CAD 3.96 | CAD 2.28 | CAD 2.21 |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 1.21B | CAD 688.20M | CAD 1.66B | CAD 649.50M | CAD 770.00M | CAD 954.20M | CAD 555.50M | CAD 561.20M | CAD 560.80M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 297.70M | CAD 396.60M | CAD 548.40M | CAD 601.00M | CAD 628.90M | CAD 253.30M | CAD 280.70M | CAD 278.10M | CAD 215.30M |
| Free cash flow | CAD 914.80M | CAD 291.60M | CAD 1.11B | CAD 48.50M | CAD 141.10M | CAD 700.90M | CAD 274.80M | CAD 283.10M | CAD 345.50M |
| Total assets | CAD 6.32B | CAD 6.29B | CAD 6.78B | CAD 6.46B | CAD 5.03B | CAD 4.89B | CAD 3.77B | CAD 3.08B | CAD 2.62B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 610.70M | CAD 246.80M | CAD 813.90M | CAD 540.10M | -CAD 132.80M | -CAD 474.90M | -CAD 589.70M | -CAD 339.60M | -CAD 292.00M |
| Total debt | CAD 2.44B | CAD 2.93B | CAD 2.76B | CAD 2.79B | CAD 2.04B | CAD 2.41B | CAD 1.65B | CAD 1.22B | CAD 1.01B |
| Cash | CAD 427.10M | CAD 180.70M | CAD 491.80M | CAD 202.30M | CAD 265.80M | CAD 1.33B | CAD 42.50M | CAD 100.00M | CAD 226.00M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from BRP Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.