Lodestar

DLNG

Dynagas LNG Partners LP
NYSEWater TransportationLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Water Transportation.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+51/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C+56/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 3 metrics.
Financial health
C+50/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported-0.9%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.7%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported9.2%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
31.4%14.0%5 / 12
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
6.3%-5.0%3 / 7
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
17.0%28.4%5 / 6
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-35.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-3.0%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported49.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.9%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.0%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported9.8%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
13.0%10.5%9 / 19
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
7.8%2.0%7 / 21
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
8.4%8.9%11 / 19

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.59x1.03x6 / 16
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.63x0.79x15 / 21
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.61x0.77x15 / 21
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
3.53x2.46x8 / 20
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
2.20x3.10x7 / 17

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue—$0.00$11.60M$131.66M$137.75M$137.16M$130.90M$127.14M$138.99M$169.85M
Operating income$75.33M$77.42M$64.71M$45.34M$64.61M$64.26M$59.92M$52.98M$63.94M$102.08M
Net income$61.65M$51.59M$35.87M$54.01M$53.26M$34.05M$3.61M$3.61M$17.34M$66.85M
EPS (diluted)$1.38$1.05$0.66$1.15$1.14$0.63-$0.22$0.00$0.00$0.00
Operating cash flow$90.27M$92.16M$64.39M$57.32M$79.59M$68.60M$43.18M$42.99M$59.34M$103.62M
Capital expenditure—$27.0K$4.24M$3.63M$0.00$0.00$0.00$409.0K$0.00$37.47M
Free cash flow—$92.13M$60.15M$53.69M$79.59M$68.60M$43.18M$42.59M$59.34M$66.15M
Total assets$786.24M$847.15M$908.91M$947.71M$965.48M$965.84M$989.19M$1.06B$1.05B$1.11B
Shareholder equity$473.23M$484.80M$448.24M$423.93M$381.48M$336.49M————
Total debt$277.07M$320.72M$839.17M$497.03M$561.97M$607.68M$653.15M$712.82M$714.35M$716.44M
Cash$41.04M$68.16M$73.75M$48.60M$47.02M$24.98M$16.21M$109.92M$67.46M$57.59M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Dynagas LNG Partners LP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 8, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.