Lodestar

CYD

CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LTD
NYSEEngines & TurbinesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LTD reported revenue of CNY 19.13B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.0% on the year before. It kept 2.6% of that as net income, and generated CNY 419.22M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Engines & Turbines.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C45/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
D37/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+54/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
6.0%6.0%4 / 7
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-3.5%6.2%5 / 7
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
1.2%8.5%6 / 7
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
17.5%16.6%2 / 5
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
7.2%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-11.1%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-57.6%-57.6%4 / 7
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
14.7%24.8%6 / 7
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
3.1%3.2%5 / 7
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.6%2.7%5 / 7
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
2.2%2.2%4 / 7
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
4.0%14.0%4 / 6
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.8%2.5%5 / 7
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
3.6%7.9%4 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.54x0.55x3 / 6
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.55x1.76x5 / 7
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.20x1.20x4 / 7
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
8.06x8.06x4 / 7
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.58x1.78x2 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 7 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 17, 2026
Neo Poh Kiat
Director
Open-market sale8,000$45.69$365.5K
Aug 17, 2026
Neo Poh Kiat
Director
Option exercise8,000$26.03$208.2K
Aug 17, 2026
Neo Poh Kiat
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 12, 2026
Loo Choon Sen
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale13,134$46.95$616.6K
Aug 12, 2026
Loo Choon Sen
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise13,200$26.03$343.6K
Aug 12, 2026
Loo Choon Sen
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale66$47.48$3.1K
Aug 12, 2026
Loo Choon Sen
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)13,200$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
RevenueCNY 19.13BCNY 18.05BCNY 16.03BCNY 21.27BCNY 20.58BCNY 18.02BCNY 16.26BCNY 16.20BCNY 13.64BCNY 13.73B
Gross profitCNY 2.82BCNY 2.54BCNY 2.17BCNY 2.76BCNY 3.19BCNY 3.11BCNY 3.09BCNY 3.36BCNY 2.97BCNY 2.79B
Operating incomeCNY 596.97MCNY 609.45MCNY 519.29MCNY 663.53MCNY 1.18BCNY 1.15BCNY 1.28BCNY 1.60BCNY 979.53MCNY 805.18M
Net incomeCNY 491.74MCNY 422.86MCNY 335.66MCNY 407.89MCNY 779.33MCNY 860.70MCNY 974.40MCNY 1.32BCNY 735.96MCNY 509.32M
EPS (diluted)CNY 8.21CNY 6.99CNY 5.35CNY 6.67CNY 13.43CNY 14.81CNY 17.02CNY 21.80CNY 13.12CNY 8.81
Operating cash flowCNY 779.42MCNY 1.23B-CNY 119.42MCNY 504.56MCNY 1.42BCNY 1.58BCNY 670.60MCNY 1.42BCNY 2.28BCNY 1.69B
Capital expenditureCNY 360.19MCNY 237.84MCNY 430.97MCNY 572.05MCNY 584.68MCNY 749.09MCNY 407.75MCNY 289.47MCNY 351.47MCNY 397.82M
Free cash flowCNY 419.22MCNY 988.20M-CNY 550.38M-CNY 67.49MCNY 830.69MCNY 833.93MCNY 262.85MCNY 1.13BCNY 1.92BCNY 1.29B
Total assetsCNY 27.05BCNY 25.76BCNY 24.14BCNY 24.91BCNY 26.29BCNY 23.85BCNY 21.66BCNY 21.02BCNY 18.60B—
Shareholder equityCNY 12.30BCNY 12.18BCNY 11.84BCNY 11.62BCNY 11.83BCNY 11.57BCNY 11.15BCNY 10.96BCNY 10.05BCNY 9.49B
Total debtCNY 6.67BCNY 6.03BCNY 5.93BCNY 6.54BCNY 6.12BCNY 4.37BCNY 3.08BCNY 3.10BCNY 3.84B—
CashCNY 5.92BCNY 5.54BCNY 4.45BCNY 4.79BCNY 5.88BCNY 5.75BCNY 5.56BCNY 5.39BCNY 3.65BCNY 3.47B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.