Lodestar

CTAS

CINTAS CORP
NasdaqMen's & Boys' Furnishgs, Work Clothg, & Allied GarmentsLatest fiscal year ended May 31, 2026

CINTAS CORP reported revenue of $11.26B in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.9% on the year before. It kept 17.8% of that as net income, and generated $1.88B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Men's & Boys' Furnishgs, Work Clothg, & Allied Garments.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B63/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B+77/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B65/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
8.9%6.2%3 / 6
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.5%3.9%1 / 6
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
9.6%9.1%3 / 6
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
11.6%-7.1%2 / 5
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
14.7%14.7%3 / 5
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-13.7%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
7.1%7.1%3 / 5
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
14.4%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
50.7%56.2%5 / 6
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
23.1%8.3%1 / 6
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
17.8%4.9%1 / 6
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
16.7%6.0%1 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
38.9%23.5%2 / 6
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
19.0%5.8%1 / 6
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
28.6%12.6%2 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.47x0.48x3 / 6
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.43x1.67x5 / 6
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.27x1.15x2 / 6
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
24.52x5.42x1 / 5
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.69x2.95x2 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
35.1%——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
37.3%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-18.5%16.8%4 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
18
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
3 years
through 2026
Reductions
2
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.80
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 23 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
TYSOE RONALD W
Director
Grant or award(derivative)102$198.95$20.2K
Sep 15, 2026
Coletti Robert E.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)30$198.95$5.9K
Sep 15, 2026
CARNAHAN KAREN L
Director
Grant or award(derivative)18$198.95$3.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Barstad Melanie W.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)12$198.95$2.5K
Aug 10, 2026
Schneider Todd M.
CEO and Director
Grant or award57,944$202.71$11.75M
Aug 10, 2026
Schneider Todd M.
CEO and Director
Withheld for tax35,599$202.71$7.22M
Aug 10, 2026
FARMER SCOTT D
Executive Chairman
Withheld for tax15,923$202.71$3.23M
Aug 10, 2026
Rozakis Jim
President & COO
Grant or award10,695$202.71$2.17M
Aug 10, 2026
Garula Scott
EVP & CFO
Grant or award10,695$202.71$2.17M
Aug 10, 2026
Denton David Brock
EVP, Secretary & Gen Counsel
Grant or award5,348$202.71$1.08M
Aug 10, 2026
Rozakis Jim
President & COO
Withheld for tax3,643$202.71$738.5K
Aug 10, 2026
Denton David Brock
EVP, Secretary & Gen Counsel
Withheld for tax3,479$202.71$705.2K
Aug 10, 2026
Garula Scott
EVP & CFO
Withheld for tax2,958$202.71$599.6K
Aug 10, 2026
FARMER SCOTT D
Executive Chairman
Grant or award830$202.71$168.2K
Aug 10, 2026
Rozakis Jim
President & COO
Grant or award555$202.71$112.5K
Aug 10, 2026
Denton David Brock
EVP, Secretary & Gen Counsel
Grant or award370$202.71$75.0K
Aug 10, 2026
Denton David Brock
EVP, Secretary & Gen Counsel
Grant or award(derivative)17,999$0.00$0.00
Aug 10, 2026
Denton David Brock
EVP, Secretary & Gen Counsel
Grant or award(derivative)4,435$0.00$0.00
Aug 10, 2026
Rozakis Jim
President & COO
Grant or award(derivative)35,995$0.00$0.00
Aug 10, 2026
Rozakis Jim
President & COO
Grant or award(derivative)5,988$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Barstad Melanie W.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)148$214.90$31.9K
Jul 28, 2026
CARNAHAN KAREN L
Director
Grant or award(derivative)134$214.90$28.7K
Jul 28, 2026
Coletti Robert E.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)116$214.90$25.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$11.26B$10.34B$9.60B$8.82B$7.85B$7.12B$7.09B$6.89B$6.48B$5.32B
Gross profit$5.71B$5.17B$4.69B$4.17B$3.63B$3.31B$3.23B$3.13B$2.91B$2.38B
Operating income$2.61B$2.36B$2.07B$1.80B$1.59B$1.39B$1.16B$1.13B$949.83M$773.69M
Net income$2.00B$1.81B$1.57B$1.35B$1.24B$1.11B$876.04M$884.98M$842.59M$480.71M
EPS (diluted)$4.91$4.40$3.79$3.25n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$2.28B$2.17B$2.07B$1.59B$1.54B$1.36B$1.29B$1.07B$964.16M$763.89M
Capital expenditure$395.11M$408.88M$409.47M$331.11M$240.67M$143.47M$230.29M$276.72M$271.70M$273.32M
Free cash flow$1.88B$1.76B$1.66B$1.26B$1.30B$1.22B$1.06B$791.14M$692.46M$490.57M
Total assets$10.53B$9.83B$9.17B$8.55B$8.15B$8.24B$7.67B$7.44B$6.96B$6.84B
Shareholder equity$5.14B$4.68B$4.32B$3.86B$3.31B$3.69B$3.24B$3.00B$3.02B$2.30B
Total debt$2.44B$2.44B$2.49B$2.50B$2.81B$2.55B$2.55B$2.87B$2.54B$3.13B
Cash$289.02M$263.97M$342.01M$124.15M$90.47M$493.64M$145.40M$96.64M$138.72M$169.27M
Dividends per share$1.80$1.56$1.35$1.15n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from CINTAS CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jul 29, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.