CRDL
Cardiol Therapeutics Inc.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 74.3% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -19.1% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -17.7% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -22.3% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -189.2% | -16.5% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -143.2% | -8.0% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | -13.0% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.29x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.16x | 3.75x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 4.16x | 3.34x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 0.52x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.02x | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | — | CAD 78.8K | — |
| Operating income | -CAD 34.32M | -CAD 40.28M | -CAD 29.79M | -CAD 41.34M | -CAD 38.66M | -CAD 20.69M |
| Net income | -CAD 33.82M | -CAD 36.68M | -CAD 28.13M | -CAD 30.93M | -CAD 31.64M | -CAD 20.64M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 0.39 | -CAD 0.51 | -CAD 0.44 | -CAD 0.49 | -CAD 0.73 | -CAD 0.69 |
| Operating cash flow | -CAD 23.85M | -CAD 25.06M | -CAD 25.18M | -CAD 27.22M | -CAD 23.54M | -CAD 9.13M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 24.5K | CAD 21.3K | CAD 64.3K | CAD 74.7K | CAD 12.9K | CAD 40.6K |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 23.88M | -CAD 25.08M | -CAD 25.24M | -CAD 27.30M | -CAD 23.55M | -CAD 9.17M |
| Total assets | CAD 23.62M | CAD 31.86M | CAD 36.70M | CAD 62.03M | CAD 87.88M | CAD 15.89M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 17.88M | CAD 24.73M | CAD 28.25M | CAD 52.20M | CAD 76.24M | CAD 13.27M |
| Cash | CAD 21.42M | CAD 30.58M | CAD 34.93M | CAD 59.47M | CAD 83.90M | CAD 14.03M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Cardiol Therapeutics Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.