CPAC
CEMENTOS PACASMAYO SAACEMENTOS PACASMAYO SAA reported revenue of PEN 1.98B in its most recent fiscal year, up 1.4% on the year before. It kept 10.1% of that as net income, and generated PEN 256.82M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Cement, Hydraulic.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 1.4% | 1.2% | 3 / 6 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 7.3% | 7.3% | 4 / 5 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 17.9% | 9.8% | 2 / 5 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 8.5% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 83.8% | -23.8% | 1 / 6 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 44.6% | 2.3% | 1 / 5 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 36.8% | 30.9% | 1 / 6 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 19.8% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 10.1% | 10.0% | 3 / 6 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 13.0% | 8.2% | 1 / 6 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 16.4% | 16.0% | 3 / 6 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 6.3% | 6.4% | 4 / 6 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 23.0% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.44x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.30x | 1.45x | 4 / 6 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.29x | 0.83x | 5 / 6 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 3.92x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -0.14x | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 88.0% | — | — |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 68.2% | — | — |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | 2.6% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | PEN 1.98B | PEN 1.95B | PEN 2.12B | — | — | PEN 1.39B | PEN 1.26B | PEN 1.22B | PEN 1.24B | PEN 1.23B |
| Gross profit | PEN 728.53M | PEN 689.45M | PEN 652.03M | PEN 559.43M | PEN 375.29M | PEN 486.89M | PEN 466.73M | PEN 487.79M | PEN 500.13M | PEN 535.26M |
| Operating income | PEN 391.03M | PEN 337.56M | PEN 355.32M | PEN 318.25M | PEN 176.11M | PEN 270.52M | PEN 241.77M | PEN 198.56M | PEN 272.81M | PEN 327.97M |
| Net income | PEN 198.88M | PEN 168.90M | PEN 176.83M | PEN 153.17M | PEN 57.89M | PEN 132.05M | PEN 75.15M | PEN 80.63M | PEN 112.89M | PEN 211.67M |
| EPS (diluted) | PEN 0.46 | PEN 0.39 | PEN 0.41 | PEN 0.36 | PEN 0.14 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | PEN 321.14M | PEN 412.32M | PEN 111.82M | PEN 170.56M | PEN 331.37M | PEN 205.14M | PEN 203.63M | PEN 250.41M | PEN 241.68M | PEN 275.64M |
| Capital expenditure | PEN 64.32M | PEN 272.60M | PEN 162.78M | PEN 85.59M | PEN 47.33M | PEN 77.68M | PEN 80.21M | PEN 71.36M | PEN 126.45M | PEN 471.18M |
| Free cash flow | PEN 256.82M | PEN 139.72M | -PEN 50.97M | PEN 84.97M | PEN 284.04M | PEN 127.46M | PEN 123.41M | PEN 179.05M | PEN 115.23M | -PEN 195.53M |
| Total assets | PEN 3.17B | PEN 3.22B | PEN 3.31B | PEN 3.20B | PEN 3.02B | PEN 2.93B | PEN 2.86B | PEN 2.81B | PEN 3.32B | PEN 3.41B |
| Shareholder equity | PEN 1.21B | PEN 1.19B | PEN 1.20B | PEN 1.20B | PEN 1.37B | PEN 1.42B | PEN 1.45B | PEN 1.51B | PEN 1.98B | PEN 2.05B |
| Total debt | — | — | — | — | — | — | PEN 1.02B | PEN 965.29M | PEN 998.15M | — |
| Cash | PEN 72.72M | PEN 90.19M | PEN 81.77M | PEN 273.40M | PEN 308.91M | PEN 68.27M | PEN 49.07M | PEN 49.22M | PEN 80.22M | PEN 158.01M |
| Dividends per share | PEN 0.41 | PEN 0.41 | PEN 0.42 | PEN 0.79 | PEN 0.23 | PEN 0.36 | PEN 0.38 | PEN 0.35 | PEN 0.28 | PEN 0.28 |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in PEN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from CEMENTOS PACASMAYO SAA’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.