Lodestar

CNK

Cinemark Holdings, Inc.
NYSEServices-Motion Picture TheatersLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Cinemark Holdings, Inc. reported revenue of $3.12B in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.1% on the year before. It kept 4.4% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Motion Picture Theaters.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
2.1%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.3%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
35.3%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-49.5%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
4.4%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
Not reported——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-1.7%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
12
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$0.33
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 18 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 25, 2026
Fernandes Valmir
Pr - Cinemark International
Returned to company38,000$38.00$1.44M
Sep 11, 2026
Fernandes Valmir
Pr - Cinemark International
Returned to company20,000$35.17$703.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Cavalier Michael
EVP-General Counsel
Returned to company107,296$35.02$3.76M
Aug 31, 2026
Gamble Sean
Chief Executive Officer
Returned to company7,191$35.99$258.8K
Aug 24, 2026
Gamble Sean
Chief Executive Officer
Returned to company138,884$38.19$5.30M
Aug 20, 2026
Thomas Melissa
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Returned to company38,236$37.53$1.43M
Aug 12, 2026
Burian Lawrence J.
Director
Grant or award3,908$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Gierhart Wanda Marie
Chief Marketing & Content Ofc
Returned to company9,450$35.00$330.8K
Jun 15, 2026
SENIOR ENRIQUE
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
CHERESKIN BENJAMIN D
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
ROSENBERG STEVE
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Antonellis Darcy
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Zoradi Mark
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Syufy Raymond W
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Sepulveda Carlos M
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Mitchell Kevin Leroy
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Loewe Nancy S.
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00
Jun 15, 2026
Humrichouse Ximena G
Director
Grant or award5,439$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$3.12B$3.05B$3.07B$2.45B$1.51B$686.30M$3.28B$3.22B$2.99B$2.92B
Operating income————-$252.47M-$754.97M$338.39M$388.35M$392.28M$422.94M
Net income$138.20M$309.70M$188.20M-$271.20M-$422.80M-$616.80M$191.39M$213.83M$264.18M$255.09M
EPS (diluted)$1.04$2.06$1.34-$2.26-$3.55-$5.25$1.63$1.83$2.26$2.19
Operating cash flow————$166.22M-$330.10M$562.00M$556.91M$529.00M$462.91M
Capital expenditure———$110.70M$95.50M$83.90M$303.63M$346.07M$380.86M$326.91M
Free cash flow————$70.72M-$414.00M$258.37M$210.84M$148.14M$136.00M
Total assets————$5.23B$5.56B$5.83B$4.48B$4.47B$4.31B
Shareholder equity————$322.90M$787.97M$1.44B$1.40B$1.39B$1.26B
Total debt————$2.50B$2.40B$1.78B$1.78B$1.79B$1.79B
Cash$0.00$0.00$10.80M$14.90M$707.30M$655.34M$488.31M$426.22M$522.55M$561.24M
Dividends per share$0.33————$0.36$1.36$1.28$1.16$1.08

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Cinemark Holdings, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.