Lodestar

CMCO

COLUMBUS MCKINNON CORP
NasdaqConstruction Machinery & EquipLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

COLUMBUS MCKINNON CORP reported revenue of $1.19B in its most recent fiscal year, up 23.9% on the year before. It kept -19.2% of that as net income, and generated -$164.07M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Construction Machinery & Equip.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B69/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
F16/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D31/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
23.9%6.2%2 / 8
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.4%3.4%1 / 7
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
12.9%8.3%1 / 7
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-16.9%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-777.9%-86.9%7 / 7
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
30.1%27.0%3 / 8
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-10.0%4.8%7 / 7
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-19.2%2.8%8 / 8
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-13.7%1.0%7 / 7
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-15.8%6.1%8 / 8
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-4.8%2.0%8 / 8
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-2.5%5.1%7 / 7

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.65x0.69x6 / 7
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.02x2.23x5 / 7
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.98x1.07x5 / 7
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-1.95x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported2.26x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported45.3%—
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
3.1%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
13
since 2013 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.28
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 20, 2026
STEPHENS CHRISTOPHER J
Director
Open-market purchase2,750$17.14$47.1K
Aug 17, 2026
Sleeper Nathan K
Director
Grant or award7,590$19.11$145.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Dastoor Michael
Director
Grant or award7,590$19.11$145.0K
Aug 17, 2026
COLELLA GERALD G
Director
Grant or award7,590$19.11$145.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Campelli Andrew
Director
Grant or award7,590$19.11$145.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Yeung Rebecca
Director
Grant or award7,590$19.11$145.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Abraham Chad R
Director
Grant or award(derivative)7,590$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Linker John R
EVP, Finance and CFO
Grant or award13,415$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Linker John R
EVP, Finance and CFO
Grant or award(derivative)29,748$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Oddo Thomas Patrick
CAO, PAO & VP Corp. Controller
Grant or award14$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Oddo Thomas Patrick
CAO, PAO & VP Corp. Controller
Grant or award5,122$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Oddo Thomas Patrick
CAO, PAO & VP Corp. Controller
Grant or award(derivative)5,680$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Chintapalli Appal
President Americas
Grant or award28$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Chintapalli Appal
President Americas
Grant or award9,391$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Chintapalli Appal
President Americas
Grant or award(derivative)20,824$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)16$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)12$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)13$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)32$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Beliveau-Dunn Jeanne
Director
Grant or award(derivative)7,590$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Williams Adrienne
Sr. Vice President & CHRO
Grant or award21$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Williams Adrienne
Sr. Vice President & CHRO
Grant or award6,410$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Williams Adrienne
Sr. Vice President & CHRO
Grant or award(derivative)14,213$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Aghili Aziz
Director
Grant or award(derivative)13$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$1.19B$963.03M$1.01B$936.24M$906.55M$649.64M$809.16M$876.28M$839.42M$637.12M
Gross profit$359.43M$325.68M$374.84M$342.10M$315.73M$220.22M$283.19M$305.00M$285.06M$192.88M
Operating income-$119.33M$54.57M$107.15M$97.84M$73.78M$42.26M$89.82M$69.44M$68.33M$23.73M
Net income-$229.53M-$5.14M$46.63M$48.43M$29.66M$9.11M$59.67M$42.58M$22.07M$8.98M
EPS (diluted)-$7.40-$0.18$1.61$1.68$1.04$0.38$2.50$1.80$0.95$0.43
Operating cash flow-$146.21M$45.61M$67.20M$83.64M$48.88M$98.89M$106.80M$79.50M$69.66M$60.45M
Capital expenditure$17.86M$21.41M$24.81M$12.63M$13.10M$12.30M$9.43M$12.29M$14.52M$14.37M
Free cash flow-$164.07M$24.20M$42.38M$71.00M$35.78M$86.59M$97.36M$67.21M$55.15M$46.08M
Total assets$4.78B$1.74B$1.83B$1.70B$1.69B$1.15B$1.09B$1.06B$1.14B$1.11B
Shareholder equity$1.45B$882.10M$882.06M$833.80M$772.80M$530.15M$463.58M$431.16M$408.23M$341.35M
Total debt$2.39B$458.71M$517.30M$458.05M$497.69M$248.95M$251.31M$300.32M$363.29M$421.28M
Cash$96.56M$53.68M$114.13M$133.18M$115.39M$202.13M$114.45M$71.09M$63.02M$77.59M
Dividends per share$0.28$0.28$0.28$0.28$0.25$0.24$0.24$0.21$0.17$0.16

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from COLUMBUS MCKINNON CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jun 8, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.